Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Myra Linn Elementary School 2

Posted March 24, 2014
- a community member
I went there 4 years ago and I did not like my last year which was 5th grade and one teacher picked favorites and never payed attetion to me .

Myra Linn Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2011
- a parent
I went to this school my self, i loved it then and i still love it. The best part is my 6 year old daughter (Freya) also loves it. she has not said one bad thing about anyone there. This is her 2nd year there, both of her teachers were/are great. When there is a problem the teachers take the time to let the parents know and we work though it together! Freya also loves half time, they help her with homework and other educational skills.


Myra Linn Elementary School 4

Posted July 17, 2010
- a parent
Myra Linn has excellent teachers and staff. The academic program is strong. The principle is visible. Love her smile!

Myra Linn Elementary School 4

Posted July 16, 2010
- a community member
I loved this school, i am a high schooler now and attended that school since i was in kindergarten..... i only had trouble with my horrible 2nd grade teacher and 5th grade teacher... but i loved the princible Mrs. Watson

Myra Linn Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
not a good school move on. My daughter attended also and its horrible and the teachers and office staff do play favorites. Beware...


Myra Linn Elementary School 4

Posted March 01, 2007
- a parent
I really like how this school motivates students to succeed. Ms Lee the Kindergarten teacher takes great pride in seeing her students learn. She pushes them to learn and rewards progress.

Myra Linn Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2004
- a parent
I really love this school. My child attended Kindergarten there last year and we both loved it! I felt very connected to this school. He's attending a new school this year but wants to go back.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Myra Linn Elementary School
10435 Branigan Way, Riverside, CA  92505-1515
(951) 358-1630
Last modified Myra Linn Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Myra Linn Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top