Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Allan Orrenmaa Elementary School 1

Posted May 15, 2015
- a teacher
Teaching here was a nightmare. Teachers do nothing but gossip and i'm blessed to have gotten my students through the year. Not a good environment to work in.

Allan Orrenmaa Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2015
- a parent
School structure is not your most updated look! But what matters is what's inside! Which is good caring staff, Excellent teachers, and the principal is the best! I'm glad I brought my daughter's to this school..


Allan Orrenmaa Elementary School 1

Posted April 01, 2013
- a parent
this school is a throw back to the 1950's, i'm moving my kids out of this school, next year

Allan Orrenmaa Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2012
- a community member
Best school ever! I'm now in middle school still missing Orrenmaa like crazy! Wish i can go back in time! :( Miss my best best best friend Kaine, lLouis, Reyna, and luciana. Never forgot about this school... I miss my dance team there and especially Ms.Jamie! Miss you all! Just wish i can see you guys one more time!

Allan Orrenmaa Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is now in 5th grade and been here since 1st. The teachers are very well educated and very discipline with our children. PTA is very awesome and are always there for our children. Allot of after school activities where parents and children can join in and have fun besides just being in school. The school is safe and is well gated. If you want to judge the school by its STAR testing please dont for the teachers are willing to teach and be there for our kids. I am a proud parent of Orrenmaa Elementry student.


Allan Orrenmaa Elementary School 4

Posted May 10, 2011
- a parent
My son graduated last year and my daughter is in 2nd grade currently. We have had a wonderful experiance with the school. Mrs. Johnson makes it her business to know each of the supporting parents as well as the children. Everyon shows respect to her which she has earned. The Watch D.O.G.S is a great add on where Dad's Of Great Students can be apart of their children's daily routine and experiance the joy of being around thier teacher and other class mates. Hats off to the PTA staff for making this an experiance to remember when they support he teachers and outings.

Allan Orrenmaa Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 07, 2008
- a community member
This school just keep on getting better. Safe environment , hands on accessible principal and wonderful support services for students.

Allan Orrenmaa Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
I have been very pleased with the education my children received at Orrenmaa. I truly believe the teachers strive to customize to the children's learning needs. I'm happy with the special education and resource. The principal is accessible, caring and strict on school guidelines. I love the fact that our children have activities before and afterschool. For example; the running club, and half-time were the learn and have fun at the same time.


Allan Orrenmaa Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2007
- a teacher
The principal is awesome, as are all the special education staff! The SDC classes, RSP classes, and speech are among the best I've ever seen and the children learn and move back into general education. This is what special education should be!

Allan Orrenmaa Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2007
- a parent
My son attended from k-3rd grade then we moved out of state. This school has great teachers and a wonderful principal.Principal is always there always interacting with student and parents. I would like to say that my son got a wonderful education the time he attended

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Allan Orrenmaa Elementary School
3350 Fillmore Street, Riverside, CA  92503-5135
(951) 358-1635
Last modified Allan Orrenmaa Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Allan Orrenmaa Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top