Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Riverside, CA
Students enrolled: 627
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Twinhill Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2012
- a parent
Twinhill Elementary is an awesome school. I thought the last principal, Emily Devor, did a great job but now with Mary Parsons leading our children, I am proud to say this is a great lady/Principal. The school does not meet state standards and I feel schools like Twinhill are being graded unfairly. I am an immigrant from Vietnam and I learned to speak English in the California school system at the age of 8 and I have done well in life. I can say that all of the students that pass through Twinhill will do very well in life because I have seen the teachers that are educating at this school and their amazing. I have been to the award assemblies and have watched how the teachers showed so much pride in the history of our country and I have no fear (as patriotic as I am because of my teachers) that this new generation of immigrants will also grow up to be great Americans. The state might grade this school low but I see the long term effects and it is an A plus.

Twinhill Elementary School 3

Posted January 29, 2012
- a community member
It is not just the teachers responsibility to teach the children. Teachers can only do so much. Education starts at home.


Twinhill Elementary School 1

Posted September 21, 2011
- a parent
This is a poor school with very LOW test scores..Research the schools before enrolling your children in them.

Twinhill Elementary School 5

Posted December 21, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Twinhill Elementary School 4

Posted April 11, 2007
- a parent
The teachers in this school are excellent.Every teacher goes out of their way to make sure every student gets the most out of their education.The resource program is especially helpful.


Twinhill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 22, 2006
- a teacher
This school has a stellar kindergarten program! The love of the teaching craft is apparent in the quality instruction provided by professionals who deliver the curriculum.

Twinhill Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Twinhill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 28, 2004
- a parent
My child attends this school and I am highly disappointed in the level of reading and math that my child learning. Surrounding districts are at a higher level in both categories in kindergarden than in second grade. I fear my daughter will fall behind when moved to another school from the lack of reading and math knowledge.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Twinhill Elementary School
11000 Campbell Avenue, Riverside, CA  92505
(951) 358-1665
Last modified Twinhill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Twinhill Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top