Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Riverside, CA
Students enrolled: 1,000
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Matthew Gage Middle School 1

Posted September 13, 2014
- a parent
Basically turned into an online school. Teachers only communicate and teach via computer. Extra help available during lunch so the kid can't eat. The place is a joke.

Matthew Gage Middle School 4

Posted August 26, 2010
- a community member
I go here. It's ok. Teachers are good, at the most. Well, I have to type 15 words so..


Matthew Gage Middle School 4

Posted April 28, 2010
- a student
Good school,but could use some help with the faculty submissions some teachers aren't qualified to be a educator

Matthew Gage Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Matthew Gage Middle School 5

Posted July 22, 2009
- a student
i love gage it is cool and fun school. i hope all the new kids love it like i did ,an ther are so many good theachers all are nice so dont worry new kids they dont bit but i did get in trouble but not all the time they are awsome and easy going whit have fun. :)
1 person found this helpful


Matthew Gage Middle School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
This school is very excellent. My child has gone to this school for seventh and eighth grade. She has always had great test scores. The teachers are very attentive and focused on student success. I recommend sending your child to Gage.

Matthew Gage Middle School 5

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Matthew Gage Middle School 1

Posted April 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Matthew Gage Middle School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a parent
Gage is a excellent school and very well supervised by the best on campus Supervisors you can ask for, while my daughter is at school I have faith that the school is supervised and my child is in good hands everyday. They also have an excellent teaching staff. It is one of the better middle schools in the Riverside area. My daughter is doing great. This is her first year in a public school and I was a little worried about that. The staff at Matthew Gage Middle School has made her fill welcome along with the students. She has homework every night and I think that is wonderful, that keeps her focused and has her ready for high school. Her grades have not slip they have gotten better (4.0) you cannot ask for a better teaching staff than the teachers at Matthew Gage Middle School. I recommend this school!

Matthew Gage Middle School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Matthew Gage Middle School
6400 Lincoln Avenue, Riverside, CA  92506
(951) 788-7350
Last modified Matthew Gage Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Matthew Gage Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top