Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Riverside, CA
Students enrolled: 793
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Highland Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Highland Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Highland Elementary School 4

Posted August 24, 2006
- a parent
Highland is such an extroadinary school. Yes, the parent involvement could be better but it is hard to go wrong with all the great teachers, office staff and administrators. Ms. Petix (principal) and Mr. Cuellar (asst. principal) are the kindest caring administrators around. The PTA seems to be working very hard to enhance classroom work. Our school is very lucky to have a school were the kids come first and overall, everyone (teachers, parents and admin) is working together to achieve the best for our kids.

Highland Elementary School 4

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
The principal has a good leadership & the teachers are bright... But the parents need to get involve a little bit more because one of the most important factors for achieving success in school is discipline. Discipline starts from home!

Highland Elementary School 4

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
The principal, Ms. Petix is great. The teachers & staff are all dedicated. However, the parents need to get involve more! Discipline & guidance- starts at home. These things are very important in achieving academic success! We as parents have an obligation to our children... They are our future! Let us help the principal & the teachers by getting involve w/ our childrens's education! We owe it to them!


Highland Elementary School 4

Posted June 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Highland Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2005
- a former student
my daughter seana went to highland from k to 5th grade and i must say i really miss her attending the school.The teachers are wonderful and Mrs.pedix is a wonderful principal.due to us moving we had to leave ,but for newcommers you will all enjoy im sure of it thank you highland. ms valenzuela

Highland Elementary School 3

Posted September 11, 2003
- a parent
Highland Elementary is a very good school. Last years school administration was well organized and plain awesome. This years administration since majority is new staff is unorganized not well equipped with school supplies and necessary books for children. If it wasn't for these dedicated teachers that are willing to buy supplies for these students, some students would not have required essentials or class materials. These teachers are great, adjusting to the kaos of having to teach new programs insisted by administration.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highland Elementary School
700 Highlander Drive, Riverside, CA  92507
(951) 788-7292
Last modified Highland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Highland Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top