Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Riverside, CA
Students enrolled: 2,851

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Polytechnic High School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a student
great school, and great teachers. The teachers are great with working with students and teachers.

Polytechnic High School 2

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
This school is fantastic academically. However if your student needs a little extra nudge then this is not the school for you. We moved to this school from another state. The experience was horrible and ended in him having to go to live with his father to save his schooling. First nobody helped him to learn the system even though I personnally talked to the VP and told him he needed direction because he is too shy to ask for help. Second my straight A student plummeted to a Straight F student in less than 3 months. He is not stupid but the teachers never bothered to catch him up to the rest of the class in what they expected and when. I never once got a phone call never once was told that there was a website that I could use to track his progress. Until the day we checked him out of school. Bottom line is. There are too many students and the ones that need a little guiding get lost in the masses. And the administration don't care enough to help them. My daughter goes to the same school and because she is out going and asks for what she needs she is doing well. Pity I miss my son but this school was not at all what he needed.


Polytechnic High School 5

Posted November 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Polytechnic High School 5

Posted February 02, 2009
- a student
the best! i love the teachers and especially mrs Arceo! Go Bears!

Polytechnic High School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a student
I love this school. It had really great teachers and students. I cant believe this is my last year. Im going to miss this school alot. Go Bears!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Polytechnic High School 5

Posted October 04, 2008
- a student
I love this school. It works hard to make sure each student gets the education they need for life. The teachers are hard working and dedicated. Great athletics, and has the only high school full orchestra in Riverside. Though its the oldest school in Riverside (over 100 years) its the best. Go Bears!!!

Polytechnic High School 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
I have been so happy with everything with this school, so far!!

Polytechnic High School 5

Posted August 23, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent school and my child learned a lot this year, I'm so happy I chose this school!!!!


Polytechnic High School 3

Posted July 20, 2008
- a student
This is a good school for me, but I would not be surprised if parents were dissatisfied. The teachers are good, but many of the students here don't care about their education. Some are disrespectful to teachers and many just don't care. If only there was a way that the school will make the kids want to learn.

Polytechnic High School 5

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
This school has excellent AP courses and very good athletics. I would definitely keep my kids there and not let them transfer. Like they would anyway. 5 out of 5 for sure.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Polytechnic High School
5450 Victoria Avenue, Riverside, CA  92506
(951) 788-7203
Last modified Polytechnic High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Polytechnic High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top