Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodcrest Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
I am so excited for my kids to go to this school. I went here as an elementary student and I am thrilled my kids will get to experience what I did. The PTA is very involved and has tons of extra curricular activities planned. The school is clean and well maintained. I haven't met our teachers yet but I am excited to have my children join the Woodcrest family.

Woodcrest Elementary School 4

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
We currently have three children in the RUSD school system. We transferred from Lake Mathews Elementary to Woodcrest Elementary three years ago merely for convenience. We love both schools, but the main difference I've seen thus far is the goal for academic excellence isn't the driving motive for progress at Woodcrest. Our children have received life skills and special interest opportunities in the classroom, and at the same time have received the rigor of high academic standards. Of course, there is always room for improvement in the technology area as well as the teaching quality of a FEW who deliver lessons the same today as they did 15 years ago.


Woodcrest Elementary School 4

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
Woodcrest is a good school. The teachers are great. We have an excellent PTA. The PTA work really hard at everything they put together for our kids. I think in the past our school office has been unpleasant, hostile and down right unbearable to go into, due to Debbie Morgan and Mr. Caudill. This is the first year the school office is pleasant and calm and I know the new principle Mrs. Eckman has everything to do with it. As a parent, I am very glad Woodcrest has her in charge.

Woodcrest Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2012
- a parent
We have been here for 2 Years. We love it ! Strong PTA & Parent involvment which just always makes for a better school . Teachers are Great and hard working at helping each student excels to there best !!

Woodcrest Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
I LOVE THIS SCHOOL! I went here many years ago, and was excited my children would go to! I am happy with 99 percent of the teachers. I love the office staff, but I do see a different side of what they endure every day with being so involved with the PTA!! I only wish we could get more parents involved with the school so to make the extra circular activities put on by the PTA better, not that the moms and dads that are on PTA do so much already! I would recommend this school to anyone who asked!


Woodcrest Elementary School 1

Posted October 04, 2010
- a parent
My children went to this school. I was pleased with all but one of the teachers they had during their years there, but dealing with principal Caudill and the administration in the office, particularly Debbie, was such an unpleasant and unprofessional experience that I transferred them to a different school. Principal Caudill would ignore any phone messages or e-mails regarding parent concerns and then when asked if he had received them, simply reply "yes" with no apology or explanation for failing to respond. Dealing with him and certain people working in the school office, who continually maintained a hostile or indifferent demeanor in interactions, was really a nightmare. The difference between the helpfulness, caring and professionalism of the people working at the private school that my children now attend and those at Woodcrest elementary is like night and day.

Woodcrest Elementary School 4

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
I have two children at Woodcrest. They are both outstanding students and have been fortunate to be instructed and challenged by caring teachers. However, I feel the school doesn't communicate well with parents and seems indifferent to the needs and schedules of working moms. The website is NEVER up to date.

Woodcrest Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school. The teachrs truly care about their kids and they continuously work to get parents involved in teaching and supporting the school and the PTA.


Woodcrest Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Woodcrest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
I have two children attending this school and I can say most of the teachers are very hard working and dedicated. They strive to challenge the students and maintain above average performance. Very high parent involvement and support, especially K-3. I would like to see more extra curricular activities. There are a few teachers that probably should call it quits. Overall, it's a good school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodcrest Elementary School
16940 Krameria Avenue, Riverside, CA  92504
(951) 776-4122
Last modified Woodcrest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodcrest Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top