Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Woodcrest Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
I am so excited for my kids to go to this school. I went here as an elementary student and I am thrilled my kids will get to experience what I did. The PTA is very involved and has tons of extra curricular activities planned. The school is clean and well maintained. I haven't met our teachers yet but I am excited to have my children join the Woodcrest family.

Woodcrest Elementary School 4

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
We currently have three children in the RUSD school system. We transferred from Lake Mathews Elementary to Woodcrest Elementary three years ago merely for convenience. We love both schools, but the main difference I've seen thus far is the goal for academic excellence isn't the driving motive for progress at Woodcrest. Our children have received life skills and special interest opportunities in the classroom, and at the same time have received the rigor of high academic standards. Of course, there is always room for improvement in the technology area as well as the teaching quality of a FEW who deliver lessons the same today as they did 15 years ago.


Woodcrest Elementary School 4

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
Woodcrest is a good school. The teachers are great. We have an excellent PTA. The PTA work really hard at everything they put together for our kids. I think in the past our school office has been unpleasant, hostile and down right unbearable to go into, due to Debbie Morgan and Mr. Caudill. This is the first year the school office is pleasant and calm and I know the new principle Mrs. Eckman has everything to do with it. As a parent, I am very glad Woodcrest has her in charge.

Woodcrest Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2012
- a parent
We have been here for 2 Years. We love it ! Strong PTA & Parent involvment which just always makes for a better school . Teachers are Great and hard working at helping each student excels to there best !!

Woodcrest Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
I LOVE THIS SCHOOL! I went here many years ago, and was excited my children would go to! I am happy with 99 percent of the teachers. I love the office staff, but I do see a different side of what they endure every day with being so involved with the PTA!! I only wish we could get more parents involved with the school so to make the extra circular activities put on by the PTA better, not that the moms and dads that are on PTA do so much already! I would recommend this school to anyone who asked!


Woodcrest Elementary School 1

Posted October 04, 2010
- a parent
My children went to this school. I was pleased with all but one of the teachers they had during their years there, but dealing with principal Caudill and the administration in the office, particularly Debbie, was such an unpleasant and unprofessional experience that I transferred them to a different school. Principal Caudill would ignore any phone messages or e-mails regarding parent concerns and then when asked if he had received them, simply reply "yes" with no apology or explanation for failing to respond. Dealing with him and certain people working in the school office, who continually maintained a hostile or indifferent demeanor in interactions, was really a nightmare. The difference between the helpfulness, caring and professionalism of the people working at the private school that my children now attend and those at Woodcrest elementary is like night and day.

Woodcrest Elementary School 4

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
I have two children at Woodcrest. They are both outstanding students and have been fortunate to be instructed and challenged by caring teachers. However, I feel the school doesn't communicate well with parents and seems indifferent to the needs and schedules of working moms. The website is NEVER up to date.

Woodcrest Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school. The teachrs truly care about their kids and they continuously work to get parents involved in teaching and supporting the school and the PTA.


Woodcrest Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
I have two children attending this school and I can say most of the teachers are very hard working and dedicated. They strive to challenge the students and maintain above average performance. Very high parent involvement and support, especially K-3. I would like to see more extra curricular activities. There are a few teachers that probably should call it quits. Overall, it's a good school.

Woodcrest Elementary School 4

Posted December 18, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! I, myself went to Woodcrest many years ago and I have watched the school go through many different changes. The school holds high quality teachers that are commited to the students and parents. There are a lot of extracurricular activities that my daughter loves to attend and she gets a lot out of them. The only thing I am unhappy about is the way the principal reacts to parents in different situations.

Nearby schools

Woodcrest Elementary School
16940 Krameria Avenue, Riverside, CA  92504-6119
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (951) 776-4122
Last modified Woodcrest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top