Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
400 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
84 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 94 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Riverside Christian Schools 5

Posted March 10, 2016
- a parent
Carnegie is amassing. I wish they had come sooner so my first son could have had the great education my younger two are now getting. My son will be taking classes from Harvard this fall, while attending Carnegie christian school. That is so awesome for him and that's just one improvement that Carnegie brings. God bless these people!

Riverside Christian Schools
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 10, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Carnegie for saving this school. Riverside is very lucky to have a great school in town now.


Riverside Christian Schools 5

Posted March 04, 2016
- a parent
I think it's unfortunate that someone would write there is so much secrecy and have a negative attitude during a time of positive transition for RCS to Carnegie. I've attending the town hall meetings they've held so far and they don't seem to be hiding anything. There aren't anymore crazy promises and it seems when they don't know the answer they tell us. We are finally getting answers and see the improvements RCS promised and never made good to us. My son is finally excited to join a sports team (football) and be engaged in the school. I have another son in the sixth grade class and after some bumps earlier this year, we feel like the new teacher is fabulous and a stable choice.

Riverside Christian Schools 5

Posted February 27, 2016
- a parent
RCS has been such a blessing for my family. We have a daughter in 11th grade and have been there two years now. Since the change to Carnegie I can already see a lot happening on the campus. My daughter was able to take electives never offered before and is even planning to take UC Berkeley class offered at Carnegie next semester. I think they have brought in at least 3 new teachers since the start of the semester. I got a call from admissions this weekend to ask about my experience so far and they've held a few parent meetings with the head of Carnegie. So far-what a breath of fresh air!

Riverside Christian Schools 2

Posted February 12, 2016
- a parent
The amount of secrecy and dysfunction is staggering. Parents are required to sign a "no gossip" agreement, but are not told what is really going on. Last week, the sixth grade teacher resigned immediately. This week the superintendent agreed to part ways effective immediately. Today parents were informed of a significant increase in tuition. My hope is that the new school who bought RCS and will now be Carnegie, will be blessed with a healthier environment. I noticed that nearly every position at RCS is open for application. They haven't had the stability of same teaching staff staying more than a year, in some instances two and very rarely more. We came to this school with so much hope and leave with questions, without answers. Do not recommend at this point.


Riverside Christian Schools 5

Posted June 05, 2015
- a parent
I love this school! All the teachers are dedicated to their work. They are all works together, make a amazing team. They knew each of their students need, even at the lunch break, all the teacher was talking about how to help students to improve. Specially the ISP program, all the international students feel they are belong to there, and get along with local students very well.

Riverside Christian Schools 1

Posted May 18, 2015
- a student
Went to RCS (Kindergarten-12th grade). People either love it or hate it, no in between. Pre-2010 RCS was undeniably better. There's been a struggle for power amongst the administration (NOT teachers) that has ruined the school. Pros: Teachers are kind/connect with students and encourage them & help with anything. The bonds you create as a student with your teachers were the greatest part of RCS to me. I made life-long mentors there that I can freely engage in fellowship with to this day At it's best there can be a great sense of community Active alumni group iPad-curriculum integration Cons: Administration will skew the truth, is cut-throat and will get rid of anyone who disagrees with them (I personally witnessed this repeatedly as a STUDENT... how professional) Less sports (No football/baseball/golf) (Many great coaches are also gone now - either fired or resigned) Math classes were useless until they got Mrs. Mooney, I got B's and A's until she arrived and to her horror everyone failed the first semester of Pre-Calculus. Nobody was actually learning anything. That haunted me in my SAT scores and post-graduation. Same goes for history/gov/economics classes

Riverside Christian Schools 5

Posted April 28, 2015
- a teacher
I absolutely love the atmosphere at RCS. There are incredible teachers to work with and I delight in coming to work everyday.


Riverside Christian Schools 5

Posted April 27, 2015
- a parent
Students use I pads for their studies, NASA Space Center projects, Robotics program, excellent music programs, accept and works with autistic students and international students.

Riverside Christian Schools 5

Posted April 27, 2015
- a community member
Great family situation. Students from China make school even better. I had three grandsons graduate from school

Nearby schools

Riverside Christian Schools
3532 Monroe Street, Riverside, CA  92504
(951) 687-0077
Last modified Riverside Christian Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top