Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
621 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


La Sierra Academy
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted March 12, 2016
- a student
I feel like the principals do not care when ever i address a problem that is a big deal for example someone stole my money from my bag during school hours a few weeks ago and i still haven't gotten an update about it. Its really annoying and is obvious they aren't going to do anything. Its not the first time i address a problem and it just gets brushed off. Its not cutting it for me and I feel like its just pointless to even tell them honestly. Stealing isn't right, so please advocate it.

La Sierra Academy 3

Posted March 12, 2016
- a student
I am not the only student at this school has gotten there things stolen, honestly it doesn't matter what kind of school you go to there will be people that will steal your things. A friend and I almost a month ago got are money taken out of are backpacks. my friend and i were really sad about it and mad so i told the principals there both of them and nothing has happend since then. I haven't gotten any updates. Its very upsetting!! its not cool, they can do something about and they haven't told me anything. So i guess to them its no big deal. This kind of issue will just keep happening like it has with other people i know.


La Sierra Academy
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted March 12, 2016
- a student
Honestly at school there are only a few teachers I can trust with personal stuff. As for the principals I can't! I don't see effort in them with issues that are big deal to me, they just kind of let the problem go. Brushing it off is not cool at all. That doesn't make me feel secure about issues. What i am suppose to do when something comes up and i want to address it to a responsible adult well i won't tell them because they dont seem to care eoungh honestly. Its really disappointing and it has been like this for years since i can remember. They need to care and want to solve a students problem. I am not the only student that has felt like this.

La Sierra Academy 3

Posted July 15, 2015
- a community member
No comment.. It is kind of pricey but over all it's ok. We will it out for one more year

La Sierra Academy 5

Posted August 17, 2014
- a community member
I have been attending La Sierra Academy since Kindergarten and I am currently a senior here. This school has done nothing but amazed me throughout the years I have been here. I have strived above and beyond academically and spiritually. I love the programs this school offers although it lacks some sports such as; football, water polo, and wrestling. However I will still give my school 5 stars for everything else they do offer. I would highly suggest this school for anyone looking for a school that will challenge them and help them succeed. It is a small school so you don't have to worry about being left at the end of the line for help and that's another huge plus to this school as opposed to Loma Linda Academy and other public schools. Overall this school has gone above and beyond my expectations and I think anyone willing to put in the work will also enjoy this school and the future they will receive from it as much as I do.


La Sierra Academy 5

Posted May 24, 2014
- a parent
This school is wonderful. Teachers are all very caring. I feel like my children are safe here. Warm and welcoming environment. You won't feel like you are one out of a million coming here.

La Sierra Academy 5

Posted March 10, 2014
- a parent
Our son is now a senior at LSA and has been attending since 2nd grade. We have already received over 7 college admission offers. Teachers are challenging, professional, caring and knowledgable. The entire staff is great and especially the business office. He has made great friendships with quality young adults with good morals. We are pleased with his grades, test scores and school support!

La Sierra Academy 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
I love this school because they care about their students academically, physically, spritually and emotionally. They took all safety measures to make sure our kids are secure. The staff, teachers and their assistance are very very hard workers. The kids learn in a truely fun and loving environment. Whether the child is strong and need little help or the child is shy or has any type of problem all thrive and do their best.


La Sierra Academy 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
My two girls have enjoyed their experience at La Sierra Academy. Both started in elementary and had teachers who cared deeply for their academic development. The oldest recently received a large scholarship to a university because of her achievements at LSA. Because of her solid educational experience in the elementary she soared once she entered junior high and high school. The youngest is well on her way to duplicate the high acievement of her sister. My wife and I could not be happier for the educational experience we have had at this school.

La Sierra Academy 3

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
Although a student comment discusses lack of advising regarding public colleges, it is the Adventist Conference that mandates what colleges may be promoted, not LSA. Secondly, I sent my three children there for the Christian atmosphere and a high school where there aren't 1500 other bodies vying for the attention of teachers. Thirdly, although students may not feel 'challenged', there are outside venues they can participate in to boost their academic portfolio--i.e. college classes at La Sierra University. As for the sports, they have soccer, volleyball, softball, baseball, track, cross country and basketball. Many options for many students. La Sierra Academy was the best choice for my choice for my children. (My husband and I are both in public education.)

Nearby schools

La Sierra Academy
4900 Golden Avenue, Riverside, CA  92505
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. (951) 351-1445
Last modified La Sierra Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top