Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Growing Place School 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
We sent our son there for a couple months. The teachers are really thoughtful and care for the students. They will go out of their way for them. My son was ready to be in grade school and that is why he no longer attends. We were having potty training issues and the first week he was there he was toilet trained. He is also considered a very active child by many, but they worked well with him. They have so many activities that keep the students engaged. I would recommend this as a daycare and would definitely send my future kids there. Definitely worth a visit.

Growing Place School 5

Posted August 03, 2011
- a parent
My son has been going to The Growing Place for 5 years and it has been wonderful for him. They always have fun activities and events for the children. The teachers have done an excellent job preparing him for school.


Growing Place School 5

Posted July 03, 2011
- a parent
The staff at TGP love their students like they are their own children. Our son started there when he was 4, and still goes for before / after school care and summer camp. We loved it so much we started our daughter there before she was 2 1/2. Not only was it awesome for the little one, but they had her potty trained in 2 weeks! The activities are stimulating and fun, and our kids enjoy going every day. We wish we had started our kids at TGP even sooner than we did!

Growing Place School 5

Posted October 30, 2010
- a teacher
The teachers at the growing place are wonderful, they are very nice and caring! I recommend parents to come visit!

Growing Place School 5

Posted April 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Growing Place School 5

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
My child has been at the Growing Place from the ages of 1 - 4 1/2. He is getting ready to enter Kindergarten in the fall and is more than ready for the challenges. The Growing Place has allowed him to interact with other children and learn the social skills necessary to prepare him for school. The staff are nurturing and helpful. My son will dearly miss his friends at the Growing Place, and so will I.

Growing Place School 5

Posted July 08, 2005
- a parent
I have two children attending the Growing Place. My 2 year old is in the pre-school program and my 7 year old goes there for after school care. I love the Growing Plce! My 7 year old started when he was 10 weeks old. They have spoiled & loved him from the moment he went there. They not only care for your children but nurture their minds. He is in second grade and is doing 3rd grade work. I see my 2 year old following in the same pattern. He knows his colors and to count to 10. He says his alphabet ( as well as a 2 year old can.) I highly recommend this school.

Growing Place School 5

Posted January 24, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Growing Place School
4259 Jurupa Avenue, Riverside, CA  92506
(951) 686-8134
Last modified Growing Place School is a Private school that serves grades PK-1
Growing Place School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top