Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public charter
Rocklin, CA
Students enrolled: 372

5 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rocklin Academy 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
This a great school, with amazing parent support. Teachers are supportive and encouraging. Curriculum is great, they still have art and music programs for the kids, where as many schools don't offer that anymore. it would be nice if we had our own facility instead of sharing a school site, but it never seems to be an issue.

Rocklin Academy 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
Rocklin Academy has been a fabulous elementary school experience for my children. The curriculum is rich and the teachers are enthusiastic about their job and make learning fun. There is also a great sense of community. I have always felt like a partner in my children's academic experience. I feel very fortunate to have my children at this school.


Rocklin Academy 5

Posted December 16, 2010
- a parent
.We can only speak from experience, but our 2 children have excelled beyond our expectations in the past 3 years they have attended Rocklin Academy. The teachers are wonderful! Communication is frequent and informative. The school teaches such a rich curriculum that goes beyond what is taught in the local public schools.... and Rocklin schools are excellent. The teachers teach accountability and responsibility in the classroom; therefore, our kids are recognizing this. My husband and I are extremely happy with our decision to send our children to R.A. They not only enjoy learning from these fabulous teachers but they also have shown daily how important it is(to them) to do well. Love, love this school and praise the teachers for the tough job they have as they are educating our children and our future!

Rocklin Academy 0
no rating

Posted February 26, 2009
- a parent
I have to agree with the previous posting in response to the Feb. 5, 2009 posting. That person does not know what they are talking about. Rocklin Academy uses a random lottery system and does not choose only the top students. My daughter was lucky enough to get chosen in the lottery and started Kindergarten there. Due to personal decisions, we only had her in pre-school for about 3-months. She had no academic history or any type of testing, so how did Rocklin Academy choose her based on performance? Obviously, they didn t. That person is the reason so many public schools, especially in California, are so bad. Too many people are unwilling to support new and innovative ways to educate our children, and when a school does succeed, they criticize and try to bring the school down. Rocklin Academy is a great school with excellent results. They set high standards and expectations for the students with the belief that every student can and should succeed.

Rocklin Academy 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
This school accepts students via a lottery system. Selection is random, siblings do get preference if an older sibling attends the school. The post on Feb 5, 2009 is not accurate. Do research and get factual information on the Rocklin Academy website or call the school. This school is fantastic. My child was accepted via the lottery and it has been wonderful.


Rocklin Academy 5

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rocklin Academy 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rocklin Academy 5

Posted June 22, 2007
- a parent
This school is outstanding! The required parent involvement and the love for teaching that the teachers and staff have make for a remarkable learning environment for all the children. I can't say enough about the school and it's extraordinary standards!


Rocklin Academy 5

Posted May 11, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rocklin Academy 5

Posted May 07, 2006
- a parent
I love this school. My children have attended many types of schools including private, international and regular public schools. This has been the most positive learning environment we have ever had the opportunity to attend. The curriculum is rich and full. Overseas it is commonplace to teach second languages from a young age because it is developmentally appropriate. It is wonderful to see this implemented with Spanish being taught to all students. Music and art are taught with greater depth through the Core Art and Core Music programs adding to the usual Art Docent program seen in traditional public school classrooms. Best of all, the management of the math program to accomodate the different level needs of all the students has made a tremendous difference for so many children, both high achieving and those that struggle with mathmatics. A great community!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rocklin Academy
6532 Turnstone Way, Rocklin, CA  95765
(916) 632-6580
Last modified Rocklin Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rocklin Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top