Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

531 students|Rocklin Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rocklin Elementary School 3

Posted April 01, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are great all except the PE teacher Michelle Rabe, she is the worst teacher I have ever encountered. She screams at the children she's threatened as well as called the kids names, she's a bully. The principle is great as well as the office staff. It's a shame they have such a terrible PE teacher if I wasn't for her I would give the teacher quality five stars.

Rocklin Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Rocklin Elementary is Awesome!! The teachers work hard to have all of the students on the same level.


Rocklin Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2013
- a parent
My son has been going to Rocklin Elem. for 3 years. Everything is top notch. The teachers are amazing. The kids in the GATE program can excel. My son says the PE teacher doesn't yell, and is nice. I travel to get to this school, and it is worth it! My son's teacher said that 5 of 2012's valedictorians from Rocklin were in her class when they were in 4th grade. That is why there is such a long waiting list to get into the GATE program here. The best time to get your kid in is 2nd grade after the 1st grade GATE test. Yes, the parking is bad. The school has to share a campus with Rocklin Academy. I just come early and have no problems.

Rocklin Elementary School 2

Posted September 12, 2012
- a parent
The parking lot pick up and drop off is so poorly managed I have little doubt the school itself is run worth a darn. I can't wait to transfer my student out of this school. It's a shame if your child makes it into the GATE program that you have to send them to this campus for full time GATE classes.

Rocklin Elementary School 2

Posted July 25, 2012
- a parent
We are jumping ship. This school is sinking. Too many of RES's teachers are ready for retirement and done teaching. Mrs. Smith and Mrs. Powers are shining stars! Our years with these teachers were rich with learning, personal growth and academic improvement. There is little parent support or involvement, the PTC is impotent and self serving. I'm sad for this little school because other Rocklin schools don't suffer from these problems. I hope things change under the new leadership.


Rocklin Elementary School 1

Posted February 10, 2012
- a parent
This school is definitely worthy of 4 stars, however the PE teacher alone has brought my rating to a 1 (the lowest I could give). Every time I am on campus, I hear her screaming and belittling some poor child. I understand that children need structure and verbal discipline, but she takes this to a whole other level! I am not sure why she hasn t been fired yet. Her disrespect to those children disgusts me, and something needs to be done. I would not recommend sending your child here, unless they don't participate in PE EVER!

Rocklin Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Rocklin Elementary has great teachers who really care, offers enriching after-school clubs, and has an enthusiastic and caring principal.

Rocklin Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
Wow! This school has an excellent balance of academics, extre-curricular, and parent involvement. My son started 3rd grade here and it was like he was lit on fire with enthusiasm for school. It is an older campus (1950/s) but the energy that the students feel on campus is reflected in excellent test scores and social interaction. Great school!


Rocklin Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2008
- a parent
this is the best school My child loves her teacher everthing about this school is excellent they care about the kids

Rocklin Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
We'd been searching for the 'right' school for my daughter since the age of 2. She was enrolled in a couple of private schools & I even homeschooled her for a time. I was overjoyed & relieved to find Rocklin Elementary & their self-contained GATE classrooms! I don't worry that my girl isn't getting what she needs or that she is bored...the teachers are phenomenal! We will all be sorry to have to leave when jr. high comes around...I guess that is my only complaint - They don't go to 8th grade!

Nearby schools

Rocklin Elementary School
5025 Meyers Street, Rocklin, CA  95677-2811
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (916) 624-3311
Last modified Rocklin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top