Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

K-8|Private
360 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
64 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 102 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rolling Hills Country Day School 5

Posted July 08, 2016
- a parent
My kid just love this school ! He just feel simply happy with his teachers and classmates.

Rolling Hills Country Day School 5

Posted February 28, 2016
- a parent
This is the best school in Palos Verdes. The teachers and administration truly care about the school and each individual child. My children went to neighboring public schools and programs kept getting cut due to funding and class sizes kept getting larger. Since coming to RHCDS they are receiving fabulous well-rounded education. I'm so happy my friend told me about this school. Our family couldn't be happier.


Rolling Hills Country Day School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 28, 2016
- a parent
I wish I didn't have to pick one person! Country Day's leadership has been phenomenal and the teachers are all top notch. I'm so happy I found this hidden gem for my family!

Rolling Hills Country Day School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 28, 2016
- a parent
The teachers TRULY know the kids and make every effort to help them be successful

Rolling Hills Country Day School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 28, 2016
- a parent
Kids are taught to keep trying if they don't succeed the first time. Like in the engineering class my child on one week struggled with a lesson. But the second week she was able to do that lesson again and improve on what she learned the previous week and she felt successful and couldn't wait to tell me all about it. I love that!


Rolling Hills Country Day School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 28, 2016
- a parent
Everyone is different and they are taught to love and respect each other. For instance, the school does a lot of public speaking and when a child is up on stage you can hear a pin drop because all the children are quietly standing and listening to that child recite his/her poem.

Rolling Hills Country Day School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 28, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely! The kids are taught to work things out with the guidance of their teachers, playground staff, and principal. I've seen this first hand with my child. My child had an issue and both kids were brought in and they worked out the issue together. Now the kids are friends and understand each other better because they worked there issues out rather than the teacher just saying "kids will be kids".

Rolling Hills Country Day School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 28, 2016
- a parent
Kids are going to make mistakes and RHCDS lovingly helps them to learn from those mistakes to be better a person.


Rolling Hills Country Day School 1

Posted February 25, 2016
- a community member
The school ranks very low academically, school administration needs overhaul and change is needed. The leader is not the right person to run the school...pity to see the existing students in the school....there's better schools around the RPV area. Even those not in the school has nothing good to comment about the leadership of the school. Pity those parents who are in the school.

Rolling Hills Country Day School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 25, 2016
- a community member
No thanks to this school. The school leader is there because of she most probably know the owner and that's about it.

Nearby schools

Rolling Hills Country Day School
26444 Crenshaw Blvd, Rolling Hills Estates, CA  90274
(310) 377-4848
Last modified Rolling Hills Country Day School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top