Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Rosemead Education Center

Private | K-5 | 12 students

 
 

Living in Rosemead

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $370,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,390.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 30, 2013

Both my kids go to this school. I think the school is not a fancy one, but the educational level is great. If you want the "learn from play" education method, then this is not for you. But if you want real solid education on math, English and structured education, this is a good place with good price too. I particularlly like their annual performance. The teachers teach the kids for months a lot of songs and dances and the kids learn to perform. The area for improvement would be the facility, it is a little old now. The arts & crafts materials are not that diverse either. But you can see obviously I love the school so much I put my second kid in there too. When they are enrolled in elementary school, they are way ahead of other kids of the same age.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 23, 2012

I am a teacher in the school. I always work hard to give the best to my classroom children. I always welcome parents to discuss with me whenever they have any questions regarding their child at school. Please feel free to make an appointment with teacher or director to discuss any issue about your son s education.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted February 29, 2012

My son has been going this school almost a year since he was little over 3 years old and he still doesn't understand and speak English. I'm not sure what students doing during class hours but I don't see any good results for almost a year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

We are proud of our talented staff, knowlegeable school board, safe schools, diversity and high academic achievement. Our bond approvals and school facilities are being modernized for 21st c learning skills. Our Muscatel Middle School Science Olympiad team placed 6th in the nation last year!


Posted June 21, 2008

This school environment is fair. The principal and teachers are respondible. I would like to recommend this school to all of my friends if compare with other priate school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2007

This school is a nice small school. The principle is professional and teachers are caring and responsible. Parents feel safe to send kids to the school. The school provide quality education for the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 27, 2007

I love this school. Because of its small size, pretty much everybody knows everybody. Teachers/principal can say each student's name, so I don't have to worry stranger goes in the school & grab any kids. Parking lot is not big, but still acceptable to me.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2005

limited parking, too many students per class
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 28, 2005

The school is over crowded with students and the school under staffed. I believe the upper management of this school has serious problems. I recommend the school board take a serious look at this school and furthermore, audit the management promptly. I will not recommend this school to my friends.
—Submitted by an administrator


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Asian or Pacific Islander 80% 11%
Hispanic 20% 52%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Black 0% 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Two or more races 0% 3%
White 0% 26%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mrs. Li Su
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2662 Walnut Grove Avenue
Rosemead, CA 91770
Phone: (626) 572-8201

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT