Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

6 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Top Kids 5

Posted October 02, 2015
- a parent
We love Topkids preschool. Very experienced teachers. My son likes it, my wife likes it and I couldn't be happier. My son has been there almost 2 yrs now. I tell all my friends to come here. One problem, long waiting list.

Top Kids 5

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
This is a very good school. My daughter is enrolled here since she was 2. Now she's almost 6. Special thanks to Ms. Sylvia for taking care of my daughter and teaching her so many things.


Top Kids 5

Posted January 16, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is 3 years old and we've tried 2 other preschools because its near my house. She cried everyday and does not want to go to school. I did some research and read lots of reviews and found out Topkids Preschool has very good reviews. It's a little far from where i live but i'm so glad that I enroll my daughter at Topkids preschool. Right from the first day, I could see my daughter was happy and wants to go to school. As a parent, knowing that your child is happy and in good hands, it makes my day at work more comforting. All the teachers there are very caring and you can see they all know what they're doing and they love the kids. Ms. Monique is the Director there and she is so helpful. I recommend this Preschool to everyone but make sure you register ahead because there is a long waiting list. It's always full enrollment.

Top Kids 5

Posted January 15, 2015
- a parent
This is a Great school. We're very, very happy. My kids love to go to school everyday.

Top Kids 5

Posted March 19, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is 2.5 years old and she's been in Top Kids for 4 months. She did not speak English so it was quite tough for a young kid in her age. She had a wonderful time at Top Kids, however, thanks to the great teachers, especially Ms. Francine Rodriguez who took my daughter as her own child and really loved her. I'm very pleased with Top Kids and very grateful for the great teachers. It's a pity that we moved out of town too fast, but I would definitely recommend to my friends.


Top Kids 5

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Top Kids since she was 2 & a half and potty trained there. My daughter was spoiled. At the first 2 months, she cried every morning, and I always talked to the teachers there to make sure my daughter was alright. My daughter will be 5 this year. She is discipline, polite & friendly. She loves all the teachers there, especially Ms Veronica who helps her build up self confidence & Ms Sylvia who has patient with her journal. Top Kids is not a big school but provides a safe & clean environment for kids. Academic wise is great. I highly recommend this school.

Top Kids 5

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
My son has been going to Top Kids for 3 yrs now. He loves the school as well as the teachers there. My son has speech delayed and the teachers there are really patient with him, especially Ms. Sylvia. Ms. Sylvia teaches the kindergarten class and she knows that my son needs the extra help. She would always put in the extra time and effort to work on him one on one. I am really glad I chose this school for my son. This school has helped my son to build a solid foundation for his future education. Thanks to all staffs at Top Kids!!

Top Kids 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
I've enrolled my daughter in Top Kids since she was 2 years old and now she is moving onto 1st grade. I'm so satisfied with the staff and teaching there that I've also enrolled my 2 years old son this year. Thanks to Ms. Francine's caring and teaching my son has transformed from a spoiled brat to a student that listens and shows discipline. I would like to also thank Ms. Sylvia for shaping my daughter to be one of the top students in the class. Thank you Top Kids and keep up the good work!!!


Top Kids 5

Posted December 01, 2010
- a parent
My son is currently attending Arlene Bitely Elementary School but he still loves top kids preschool.

Top Kids 1

Posted July 05, 2010
- a parent
I wrote the positive review on November 16, 2008. Here I am again with some more comments about this school. > Director and several teachers love gossip > Weak school leadership/ director doesn't know much about education/ academic programs & depends on the teachers a lot > No guidelines for homeworks/ classworks, eg the pre-K class has the SAME homework as the pre-school class. They use the same workbook for different grade level!!! (Excuse me, the kids are two-years apart!) The most unforfunate is I heard a teacher yelled at the crying preschooler when I just stepped out the classroom.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Top Kids
2608 New Avenue, Rosemead, CA  91770
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (626) 573-2608
Last modified Top Kids is a Private school that serves grade K
Top