Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Rosemead, CA
Students enrolled: 405
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Encinita Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
Encinita is a great school. All the teachers including the principal, Ms. Fang, really care about the kids. The teachers take homework very seriously and they will send the kids to O.R (Opportunity Room) during recess if they don't finish their homework on time. I always see the teachers work long hours and they help the kids when they can. Ms. Fang preaches about the 7 habits all the time and she does not tolerate bullying. For the parents who don't know, the school can't afford to pay for caretakers in the morning anymore. You'll have to blame the State for that. Ms. Fang is doing an excellent job operating the school on a tight budget. I think, if it wasn't for Ms. Fang with her careful budgeting, Encinita would be in a terrible state.

Encinita Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
I disagree with the person complaining about the principal Encinita is a great school, the school is not responsible for kids that are dropped off too early that's a parents responsibility if you need to get to work early you need to make arrangements to have your child watched since this isn't a daycare center, if your child starts school at 8 drop them off a few minutes before school so they can get to class on time.


Encinita Elementary School 3

Posted October 22, 2012
- a parent
The principal, Mrs. Jennifer Fang, is irresponsible with her duties. She leaves the students in danger, not providing supervision outside the school in the morning. The students are also not allowed to enter the school if they do not eat breakfast in the cafeteria until a few minutes before the morning bell rings. She neglected them outside, which poses as a threat because there is no one to make sure the students arrive safely. Despite this, the teachers are great! My only complaint for this school is the principal.

Encinita Elementary School 3

Posted December 17, 2010
- a community member
Teachers: 5 stars Principal: 1 star If it weren't for the principal, I'd give this school a 5.

Encinita Elementary School 3

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Encinita Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
As proud parents, I'm extremely impressed with the whole improvement that the school has since Principal Lovato took office at Encinita school. Test scores have been significantly improved. The children at the school are now taking learning more seriously and they learned to respect one another more. We wish there will be more principal like Mr. Lovato. It was sad to know that Mr. Lovato left Encinita. Mr. Lovato, my son said he will miss you greatly because 'you are a very cool principal he ever had.' And I'm sure that other children and their parents will miss you too!

Encinita Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2007
- a parent
Geat School. My two sons have really excelled there than at their previous school Janson Elementary

Encinita Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Encinita Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Encinita Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Encinita Elementary School
4515 North Encinita Avenue, Rosemead, CA  91770
(626) 286-3155
Last modified Encinita Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Encinita Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top