Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Savannah Elementary School 4

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
The school has shown progress and deserves recognition for its efforts. An API of 816 meets the statewide interim performance target, so yes progress means growth and with growth in education comes success.

Savannah Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
I would like to thank the following teachers for their effort and dedication to my children. Ms. Hack, Ms. Sloan, Ms. Hong, Ms. Skorhiem, Ms. Rodriguez and Ms. Chein


Savannah Elementary School 1

Posted March 19, 2015
- a parent
Please do not put you're child in this school, they are below California standards on all testing scores! What is worse they have been that since for years, with no accountability. Parents Do what's best for your children. Send them to Great School in your area, or ask them for FREE resources for tutoring outside of your school!

Savannah Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
My son is in transitional kinder here . He LOVES his school and teacher . This school has gone out of there way to help my son . His teacher Mrs. Hack is very understanding and patient and she also has gone out of her way to accommodate my sons needs . I was a little skeptical at first but I am so happy he's comfortable here . He has learned so much since he started school and I thank his teacher and her assistant for being so kind and loving with my son .

Savannah Elementary School 3

Posted October 09, 2014
- a community member
I have a nephews and niece that go to savannah. Overall, the school and teachers is not bad. There's just some teachers is not professional and does not treat students fairly? There's a teacher who teaches third grade are horrible. She's very rude and unprofessional. My nephew said she pick on the students she dislike and treat them very rude. I don't understand why the school even hire her in the first place if she don't do what teacher have to do? Being a teacher, she should have a good heart in order to teach.


Savannah Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
Savannah is a great school with great teachers and staffs. My husband's niece and nephew went there and now my children go there.

Savannah Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a teacher
I'm an employee at Savannah school, however, my daughter attended Savannah School promoting to middle school in 2009. Savannah has an excellent teaching staff. They strive to have their students excel in every aspect. The staff has adopted the Leader in Me program based on the 7 Habits of Highly Effective Kids. They are teaching the student how to become leaders. I recommend Savannah School for anyone who has an elementary level student.

Savannah Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a teacher
Savannah Elementary is a warm and friendly learning community. It is a place where children are valued and taught by well qualified and caring teachers. Students, parents, staff, and community members are all met with a friendly welcome in our front office.


Savannah Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
My children attended this school. Now I have a grandson who attends here. I tell everyone, I've only seen this kind of quality of teaching and care in private schools. For several years in a row this was a Title 1 Academic school, The awards are given to one Academic Achievement Award winning school that has demonstrated exceptional student performance for two or more consecutive years and to one Academic Achievement Award winning school that made the most progress in closing the achievement gap between student groups.

Savannah Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2005
- a student
This is a great school. The teachers are of highest quality. This school goes from K to six. The preschool program, through the district prepares them for kindergarten.

Nearby schools

Savannah Elementary School
3720 North Rio Hondo Avenue, Rosemead, CA  91770-2043
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (626) 443-4015
Last modified Savannah Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top