Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Emma W. Shuey Elementary School 4

Posted October 27, 2012
- a parent
This school is the best school I could've hoped for with my kids. The 7 Habits for Happy Kids is an awesome program for any child. If you don't know what this is, google it! We're lucky we were able to have our kids go to school here, and I think they really care about your kids!

Emma W. Shuey Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2012
- a parent
Shuey is a great school. The teachers (Mrs. Phillips, Mrs. Reid, and Mrs. Arevalo) here are excellent teachers. We also love the after school program. My daughter is is 3rd grade now, and I will send me son here to this school too. Keep up the great work!!!


Emma W. Shuey Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2012
- a parent
I love this school, my daughter's teacher Mrs. Reid is the best. knowing that she give good amount of homework everyday (7-9 pages) is very awesome that way my daughter keep her brain working for at least 2hrs. thank you Mrs. Reid. School's rating are excellent, the best. my daughter loving this school :) thank you Emma Shuey ...!

Emma W. Shuey Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2011
- a parent
Today is the last day of the school years 2010-2011 my daughter attented Shuey school from 1st-6th grade I found out that my daughter was lucky gone to Shuey all the teacher and staff was so so care of the students and Mr. Moran was doing a great job Thank you

Emma W. Shuey Elementary School 1

Posted June 15, 2011
- a parent
This Principle was a major disappointment for myself and my wife and i am ashamed that we sent our daughter to his school. Our experience with one of the kindergarten teachers, her aid and the PRINCIPLE over the 2010-2011 was so awful that we moved to an adjacent city to get our daughter into another school district. It's heartbreaking to even think about it.


Emma W. Shuey Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
This is the best school That my child has every gone to. Mr. Moran is the best and the asterschool program thank you all for the great work that you do with the kids.

Emma W. Shuey Elementary School 1

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Emma W. Shuey Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
This is the wonderful school . The kids are lucky to have a good Principal Mr Moran. Also he care the students a lot. My daugter attented 3th grade now. All the teachers great. Also we learned a lot eveytimes the coffee talk. This is the good Emma Shuey School. Thank you .


Emma W. Shuey Elementary School 1

Posted April 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Emma W. Shuey Elementary School 4

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
We're happy to have our kids at Emma W. Shuey school. Wonderful teachers, Mrs. Reid, Mrs. Rahab, Ms. Auld, and many more are great role model to our children. Friendly, helpful office staff and the 'workoholic' principal Carlos Moran always care for the school. Thank you all!. Keep up your good work!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emma W. Shuey Elementary School
8472 East Wells Street, Rosemead, CA  91770
(626) 287-5221
Last modified Emma W. Shuey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Emma W. Shuey Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top