Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Catheryn Gates Elementary School

Public | K-5 | 560 students

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

53 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 12, 2012

Very disappointed!! My daughter got a very bad 1st and 4th grade teachers.She is an outstanding student but was discouraged most of the time and was getting yelled at by her 4th grade teacher when asked clarifications on any subjects. She is an old teacher who needs to frankly retire and not capable enough to teach 4th and 5th split. She didn't even have certificates ready to give out on the last day of school assembly. She was stressed all the time in the classroom that stressed kids especially the anxious kids. Very demotivating! Unwelcoming classroom teacher that I have ever seen! On the other hand Mr. Swisley is an AWESOME teacher. He needs to be rewarded the BEST TEACHER OF THE YEAR!! This school is very political and has a bad leadership. Best teachers in the school that my daughter had are Mrs. Irvine (who moved to Junction elementary) and Mr. Swisley. Teachers are suppose to make a difference in a child's life. If you are not that kind of a teacher at least don't discourage and demotivate the kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 12, 2012

Very disappointed!! Could not disagree with the previous comments. Kids have done extreme hard work through out the year and did not even get a simple certificate. That shows the teacher did not do her job. Retire is simpler word. I leave it up to the school to decide what to do in future if they have to keep students interested in the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 9, 2011

Love this school! Mrs. Roberts and Mrs. Dyas are amazing and my child is thriving!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 17, 2011

I had high hopes for this school but unfortunately I was dissapointed. I agree with the last review. The staff members are very rude. Especially that older lady with the strong foreign accent. She is just RUDE! Never says hi, thank you, welcome. Def. makes you feel like she is doing you a favor by being there! Although I must say, Michelle is sweet and cordial. Regarding the teachers, I can say some are horrible and some are ok. So your child has to be lucky. If you child is a slow learner beware! They are almost abandoned to the corner of the class all day. This seems to be happening very often as I have seen it with different classrooms.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 19, 2011

Bad customer service :( I recently moved and my home school is Catheryn Gates. I came to enroll my kids. As moment I walked in the office I felt unwelcomed. The staff in the front desk are rude and unfriendly. I felt that if I was treated this way kids would be treated even worst. I rather drive 30 minutes and take them to school where they would receive love and care and great education. The way I see is if you can't work in the front desk with people then your place is in warehouse with boxes.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 9, 2010

I have a third child going through Gates, I also have adult children in their late twenties who attended Private Christian School. I am very thankful that academically, there is very little difference. I really enjoyed working with Mrs. Baichtal and was saddened to see her go but I am sure our new principal will be great too and I am looking forward to an awesome fun filled school year and meeting other like minded parents who love getting involved with their childrens education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 29, 2010

I love this school and feel blessed my son attends Gates. I would have given 5 stars BUT they seem to do little about all of parents who don't follow the parking/loop rules. There is usually a staff member standing out in the loop area everyday, BUT rarely do anything! Some parents do not pull up as far as they should (leaving many cars backed up on the street) and I feel the staff member should be motioning for people to pull up farther, NOT get out of their cars, etc!!! But they just stand there.. and many lame parents insist on turning in the wrong direction, making even more traffic on the street. If Gates would start doing something about traffic issues, I would be happy to give a 5 star rating.. Gates is great!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 7, 2009

Gates is the best school with the best teachers and an awesome principle.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 6, 2009

I use to be very involved at Gates, but because of its politics and how the school is run like a dictatorship and not a democracy is so unfortunant. I have learned in all my years with the Roseville City School District that parents 'concerns' are viewed as complaints and if you don't like the way the school is ran, your told to find a different school. Thank goodness my students for the most part have been fortunant enough to of had good teachers. With all the support Gates gets from parents like myself you would think we would be treated better.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 17, 2008

Good test scores. Most of the teachers differentiate their teaching. Children are recognized for reading and it can be very competitive. Some of the kids get 1000+ points. What parent doesn't love that type of competition! Finally a competition where everyone wins. The school recently got Accelerated Math which also challenges the kids. Concerns about the principal are valid but she is new to the job and will hopefully become more comfortable dealing with parents concerns.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 6, 2008

I agree whole heartily with some of parent's comments about the clicky parents and favortism. The atmosphere is vicious and I try to keep to myself. I volunteer and am very active in my son's education but the vicious gossip that is tollerated by the staff is unacceptable. I am considering a different school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 28, 2008

It is very frustrating to hear other parent's responses to those who might not be as satisfied with certain aspects of the school. Just because a parent might see room for improvement does not mean they need to take their kids and their so called 'negativity' and leave. I am a parent who spends a lot of time volunteering in the classroom, I go to PTC meetings, and I contribute and assist with fundraisers. However, when my child had an issue with one of the yard duties I coudln't get anyone to talk to me to work it out. I left 2 messages with the principal and never got a call back. Overall I have been happy with the teachers and all the fun activities and field trips, but not with the administration. Parent phone calls should always be returned.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 22, 2008

Every child should be so lucky to attend such a wonderful elementary school as Catheryn Gates. Little credence should be given to the all too vocal minority of parents who, for some reason, seem to thrive on nit-picking every action by our outstanding principal rather than focusing on the overwhelmingly positive learning atmosphere that has been created by the principal, her dedicate professional support staff, the students and parents of Gates. Go Explorers!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 12, 2008

Catheryn Gates is a truly awesome school. First there s the library, an amazing collection of books at all levels. Our wonderful librarian keeps the library open as much as possible so students have many opportunities during the school day to get books. She reads to all of the classes and instills such a love of reading in the students. The second is the yearly musical. It is choreographed by dedicated teachers and is staffed by teacher/parent volunteers. Many students have an opportunity to participate. Everyone works very hard and the performances are terrific. The third is the school carnival in May. Every year, the carnival gets better and better! There are games, inflatables (including the Giant Slide), demonstrations, animals, cotton candy, and snow cones. Everyone has an awesome time, and the kids look forward to this event all year long. What a fantastic way to end the school year!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 10, 2008

I am puzzled how any parent could not love Gates school. My son has never enjoyed school so much as at this place. He says they have partys and fun activitys all the time and lots of times he cant finish his work at school because their is so much going on. He likes the large amount of afterschool and nighttime entertainments to. We came from a small school in a different state. It had great acedemics but a lot less activitys. California schools seem more round. Sometime my son has trouble to focus and getting his school work done. We try to help him with that at home. His teacher has a lot of student who need help. It is hard for her to give him much time. She was so nice and gave us good material to use with him at home.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 8, 2008

My children have learned so much at Catheryn Gates. The quality of the teachers is quite high. And the level of parental involvement is incredible. Many of us who volunteer at the school have had children at Gates for many years. We are volunteers (PTC, art docents, volunteers in class, lead committees, etc.), and we make significant contributions to the school and its students. We are hoping that next year the administrative staff will be more open to parent suggestions and much less defensive and negative. We would like to work with the principal on many issues and would like to continue to have a positive impact on the school. We would prefer not to have to leave the school as others have been asked to do.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 5, 2008

Wow, this year has been interesting. In all our years at Gates I have never seen so much negativity towards parents with concerns. The atmosphere on campus has changed dramatically, especially if you are one of those parents that has expressed your opinions or concerns. It feels like your back in high school with the clicks among the staff and parents. Our school was never like this before, so ask yourself this question, where does the real problem originate from?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 27, 2008

I have worked very closely with my son's teacher to help keep him challenged. I love the Accelerated Math program and the Accelerated Reading program at Catheryn Gates. Both help challenge the child who needs a little bit more than the classroom can offer. I love the reward system of charms for reading. I think it is so sad that we are asking parents to take their child and leave our school when all they want is a great school. Maybe they could cluster kids and place them with teachers who are willing to challenge them.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 25, 2008

Parent involvement is great. Teachers are great! The 'negativism' referred to here is about people who have given large amounts of volunteer time and postive energy to the school for at least the past 5 years, quietly giving time and energy, never writing letters, never causing 'problems'. The turmoil the school is in now didn't exist a few years ago and the critized parents were here then. There is a reason there are 36 comments on this website compared to 8 for neighboring schools. Come to our school. It is great, but be cautious and ask yourself why there is suddenly so much termoil that hadn't existed before. If you are telling other people to leave the school because they have opinions that are different than yours and wish a forum to address them, I say, have an open mind!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2008

I love this school so much and am so sad that we will be moving out of the district! The only complaint I have about it is the parking situation. But other than that, it is the best school I've ever dealt with.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

912

Change from
2012 to 2013

-4

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

10 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

912

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-4

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

10 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

94 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
89%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

94 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
93%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

104 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
80%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

106 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
93%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

84 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
86%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
82%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

85 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
78%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
87%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

99 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
79%

2011

 
 
81%

2010

 
 
78%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

99 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
84%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
74%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

99 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
82%

2011

 
 
71%

2010

 
 
68%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students76%
Females81%
Males70%
African Americann/a
Asian77%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino79%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)73%
Economically disadvantaged63%
Not economically disadvantaged80%
Students with disability50%
Students with no reported disability79%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only75%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)67%
Parent education - college graduate84%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate75%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students87%
Females85%
Males89%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino79%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)86%
Economically disadvantaged75%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Students with disability67%
Students with no reported disability90%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only86%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)74%
Parent education - college graduate95%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate95%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students74%
Females82%
Males64%
African Americann/a
Asian83%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino47%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)77%
Economically disadvantaged58%
Not economically disadvantaged81%
Students with disability54%
Students with no reported disability77%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only74%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)66%
Parent education - college graduate77%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate84%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students90%
Females86%
Males94%
African Americann/a
Asian83%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino86%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)93%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Students with disability80%
Students with no reported disability91%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only89%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)87%
Parent education - college graduate93%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate92%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students85%
Females88%
Males81%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)93%
Economically disadvantaged71%
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Students with disability71%
Students with no reported disability88%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only86%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)79%
Parent education - college graduate88%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate93%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students92%
Females93%
Males91%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)96%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Students with disability89%
Students with no reported disability93%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only91%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)79%
Parent education - college graduate95%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students78%
Females74%
Males82%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino69%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)81%
Economically disadvantaged70%
Not economically disadvantaged82%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability79%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only79%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)76%
Parent education - college graduate81%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate89%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students79%
Females69%
Males88%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino56%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)85%
Economically disadvantaged57%
Not economically disadvantaged87%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability78%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only80%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)76%
Parent education - college graduate81%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students76%
Females67%
Males84%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino81%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)76%
Economically disadvantaged65%
Not economically disadvantaged80%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability76%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only76%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)71%
Parent education - college graduate81%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate83%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 61%
Hispanic 15%
Asian 8%
Two or more races 8%
Black 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 21%N/AN/A
English language learners 7%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1051 Trehowell Drive
Roseville, CA 95678
Phone: (916) 771-1780

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Destiny Christian
Rocklin, CA


Roseville Community
Roseville, CA



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT