Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 41 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


43 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robert C. Cooley Middle School 5

Posted September 17, 2012
- a community member
Cooley is an amazing school! The activities and clubs, are great such as, AVID, reptile club, Stand up now club, and many more! The teachers are smart, fun, entertaining while they teach, and know how to be strict when they need to. A majority of the students care about their grades and school, and actually want to succeed. However, some students are thinking in the opposite direction, but that is why Cooley staff/teachers help them go far, and do good in middle school. I think Cooley is the place to make middle school A LOT easier! :)

Robert C. Cooley Middle School 4

Posted August 16, 2011
- a parent
My son will be starting his second year at Cooley. So far I believe the teachers are doing an excellent job considering the amount of children who lack discipline. The students are expected to complete assignments and study for tests. If the student can follow these simple rules, they will succeed. My son thought some of the teachers were strict but he did learn to respect them. I did not have any problems contacting a teacher when an issue cames up. The teachers respond quickly considering they are very busy. Overall I believe this school to be a great place of learning if this is the goal of both the student and parent. They also have a great band with a very dedicated teacher. If a student wants to party all the time, they will fall behind very quickly.


Robert C. Cooley Middle School 5

Posted February 22, 2011
- a community member
hey, well got to say i go to this school. and i'm in the 8th grade. i like this school is alrite and the teachers are cool and there fun as well. i love the princeipals. this school is beast.....

Robert C. Cooley Middle School 3

Posted January 05, 2011
- a community member
I go to this school and most of the teachers of great. One of the new teachers that came in is by far the best math teacher you could have (mr.Blom). Most of the students there though are very immature, they cannot handle having a supstitute because all they do is chat, chat, chat. And than the students also just love to treat eachother horifically and call them names because they think its cool...The teachers are awsome but the student...most of the stundents (not honors students they r MATURE :) ) need to get there act together. Being a donkey is not cool.

Robert C. Cooley Middle School 5

Posted September 22, 2010
- a teacher
Cooley Middle School is the best school I have ever taught at. I really admire Cooley


Robert C. Cooley Middle School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
I go there and the teachers are excelent and the books and supplies are good!

Robert C. Cooley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 22, 2009
- a parent
Classes took a long time to be controlled. Teachers were not able to teach adequately because of the lack of ability to discipline when needed.

Robert C. Cooley Middle School 5

Posted November 11, 2009
- a student
i currently go to Cooley; it is by far the best school ive ever attended. there is alot of clubs, activities,and sports. the teachers are amazing and the school is really fun


Robert C. Cooley Middle School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Robert C. Cooley Middle School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a student
I go to Cooley middle school and this school is just amazing. All the teachers are excellent. I am doing really well here I have all A's. At first i wanted to go to BUljan, but now I am in love with cooley, and you will love it too. The best things about cooley is that they have Jamba Juice every Wednesday, they have a halloween fashion show, they have a ditch day, they play music on fridays and much much more. Over all Cooley is just a great school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert C. Cooley Middle School
9300 Prairie Woods Way, Roseville, CA  95747
(916) 771-1740
Last modified Robert C. Cooley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robert C. Cooley Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. Top