Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
44 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Coyote Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2016
- a community member
My daughter is finishing her third year at Coyote Ridge and has loved every minute. I am a teacher (in a different district) as well as a mom, and with both perspectives I approve of this school very much. Teachers have high expectations for academics and behavior. Lots of opportunities for kids and parents to become involved and be a part of this thriving community. Keep up the great work, Coyotes!

Coyote Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2016
- a community member
My son is wrapping up his TK year, and I have to say this school is absolutely amazing! From the staff to the parent evolvement! Talk about a close knit community. This is an amazing place to let your children grow in.


Coyote Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
We have been at Coyote Ridge the last 2 years and it has been wonderful. Our daughter is thriving in this school. The teachers have been so understanding and compassionate, and truly care about their student's safety and success. The principal, Julie Hermann, is fantastic! I always see her having positive interactions with all the kids before and after school. They all seem to love her, and for good reason! Fabulous school!

Coyote Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school with a lot of good staff. The principal is very understanding and really takes time to get to know the families and help kids that need a little extra attention.

Coyote Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted January 02, 2014
- a parent
My kids have only had the best teachers here. The new principal is great. The only complaint that I have is if your child is advanced in one subject, there isn't really an opportunity for him/her to advance at his/her own pace (unless they are in gate). There is a lot of parent involvement at the school and the PTA tries really hard to do cool things.


Coyote Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a community member
Coyote Ridge Elementary has a loving, caring staff that are very approachable and protective of their students. The staff ...Office, Teacher's, Principal, and Supervisor's seem to be taught the same techniques, as I have been in K -5th grades all the teachers use a positive, cute and effective way off communication with the children. I love it! I have been to several schools and so have my children, they were not as good as Coyote Ridge. Coyote Ridge uses a Loving, Positive and Logical way to teach children. I feel blessed to have my Grand children at Coyote Ridge.

Coyote Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2013
- a parent
My daughter loved kindergarten. She had one of the best teachers in Mrs Moore. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

Coyote Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
This school is big, but has great teachers and staff who care about the students. There are a handful of parents who are involved and make many special events happen for the kids.


Coyote Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been in the school for two years and so far her teachers have been great. The principal is also approachable and so is the office staff.

Coyote Ridge Elementary School 2

Posted June 08, 2013
- a parent
While the school is above average for the state, it's below average for West Roseville. My son attended this school for fifth grade and the teacher he had was awful. She communicated terribly, to both parents and students. She was unhelpful in regards to homework, test questions, or anything else we had questions about. She was, as others have observed, aloof and uncaring. That aside, the quality of students (and parents) pales in comparison to Quail Glenn. It's evident that this school serves the nearby large low-income apartment complex. One of the big pluses, okay the only plus, is that the parent involvement with the school is high. There are class parents, parents assisting with field trips, parents leading "walk to school" days, etc.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coyote Ridge Elementary School
1751 Morning Star Drive, Roseville, CA  95747
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. (916) 774-8282
Last modified Coyote Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top