Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Quail Glen Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
I had great experience with this school staff during working as a volunteer n helping teachers. Teachers are amazing n full of knowledge.

Quail Glen Elementary School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
Principal knows each n every kid in school n have great relationship with staff, kids n families


Quail Glen Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
They have pillars of success theme to teach kids how to be an ideal citizens

Quail Glen Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
Mrs.Geyer,Amy for closed loop communication during entire school year n Mrs. Patty Lewis for the excellent ways to motivate little kids for learning

Quail Glen Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2013
- a parent
I have two kids at QG. Our experience has been positive across the board. Academics have been good. Social experience has been good - the school maintains a student based conflict management group aimed at empowering all kids. Both my kids (both 4th graders) just finished participating in Cross Country at school and had a great time. Our dealings with teachers, staff and administrators have been great. My wife and I feel very fortunate to be able to send our kids to a school like Quail Glen.


Quail Glen Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
Quail Glen School has Great teachers and wonderful students. The standards are high. Teachers have high expectations from their students which helps them do their best and excel in everything they do.

Quail Glen Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2010
- a parent
I have two children in Quail Glen. Both of them are doing extremely well and we have really been pleased with their teachers. The new principal is really involved in everything and I see him frequently around campus which I think is great. There is a ton of parent involvement and great spirit in the school. Quail Glen is awesome!

Quail Glen Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
I love Quail Glens teachers. The ones that i have met are really awesome! I really like the way the school is set and how it works. It's just an all around great school. Go Patriots!!!!!!!!!!!


Quail Glen Elementary School 4

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten and she is loving it. Her teacher is fantastic and is teaching her so many new things each day. She is being inspired creatively as well as academically. The one thing I love is how the teacher describes kindergarten as 'magical' and to let them love their time and their school year. I am so greatful to have my daughter in such a wonderful school.

Quail Glen Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
Two of my children attend this school and we have been very happy with everything there. They do a fantastic job educating our children there, plenty of parent involvement, excellent PTA and fundraisers to provide extras for the kids, great educational field trips are planned and they do a fantastic job recognizing and rewarding academic achievements and promoting good citizenship.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Quail Glen Elementary School
1250 Canevari Drive, Roseville, CA  95747
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (916) 789-7100
Last modified Quail Glen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top