Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

452 students|Eureka Union
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Maidu Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2016
- a parent
We love everything about Maidu. It's such a caring environment and my kids have learned a lot. The teachers, office and principal are all great. Communication is wonderful. I always feel like I know what my kids are learning, and everyone is very approachable. The school is good with learners of all levels. My kids will be sad to move on to Excelsior next year. We have really enjoyed Maidu. Oh, also the school works well with learners of all abilities. My sons needed some extra help with reading and their reading teacher has been great.

Maidu Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 20, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Jenkins and Mrs. Berg have been fantastic! They're great teachers. I love them and so do my boys. The principal Mrs. Groat is also great. Very caring.


Maidu Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted February 20, 2016
- a parent
I think that "persistence, grit and determination" in K-3 is a deplorable question. School should not inspire these characteristics at this age. Where is the question for whether the school develops a love of learning? How about is the school nurturing? It would be both of those. Not grit and tenacity, thank goodness. What's wrong with our education system that these metrics would be applied to young children?

Maidu Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2015
- a parent
My son has enjoyed everything about Maidu. This is a school that loves the children and treats staff and parents with respect. Stephanie Groat, principal, is involved, attentive and passionate about learning and having fun. Truly a wonderful foundation in a child's educational experience.

Maidu Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2012
- a parent
Exceptional school, led by Mrs. Stephanie Groat and a team of teachers and staff who go the extra mile. We are so grateful for our time at Maidu. In every way, it was a good experience, especially given the trying financial situation in California schools.


Maidu Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2011
- a parent
My son is in Kindergarten at Maidu. I am so impressed with the school, the teachers and the principal. My son loves his teacher, is loving school and learning to read so quickly, it is amazing!

Maidu Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are amazing! They all look out for the best interests of EACH child and does what it takes to make sure he or she succeeds. The school is continually trying to create new and positive learning strategies that make school fun for the kids as well as keep up with today's technological needs so the kids aren't left behind. Lastly, we have great parents who participate in school fund raising and all around fun family activities. It is a great community to belong to and one I will miss when we leave.

Maidu Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
This is an amazing school. Doesn't matter if your child is a fast learner or a little slower and needs extra attention. Class sizes are nice teachers really care about each and every one of their students. Lots of communication and ways to keep family and school connected. We love Maidu did lots of research to get my child here.


Maidu Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
Maidu is the perfect combination of friendly but still serious about education. Thye really care about the development of each child.

Maidu Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2008
- a parent
I have loved the years my kids have spent at Maidu School! The teachers have always been wonderful as has the prinicpal. Ms. Platt was very engaged with every aspect of the school and knowledgable. I was so sorry to see her leave to lead the middle school. Ms. Platt loves kids and thier test scores increased when she was here too! Everything is going well under the new principal too.

Nearby schools

Maidu Elementary School
1950 Johnson Ranch Drive, Roseville, CA  95661-3749
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (916) 789-7910
Last modified Maidu Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top