Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-3
Public
Roseville, CA
Students enrolled: 456

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maidu Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2012
- a parent
Exceptional school, led by Mrs. Stephanie Groat and a team of teachers and staff who go the extra mile. We are so grateful for our time at Maidu. In every way, it was a good experience, especially given the trying financial situation in California schools.

Maidu Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2011
- a parent
My son is in Kindergarten at Maidu. I am so impressed with the school, the teachers and the principal. My son loves his teacher, is loving school and learning to read so quickly, it is amazing!


Maidu Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are amazing! They all look out for the best interests of EACH child and does what it takes to make sure he or she succeeds. The school is continually trying to create new and positive learning strategies that make school fun for the kids as well as keep up with today's technological needs so the kids aren't left behind. Lastly, we have great parents who participate in school fund raising and all around fun family activities. It is a great community to belong to and one I will miss when we leave.

Maidu Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
This is an amazing school. Doesn't matter if your child is a fast learner or a little slower and needs extra attention. Class sizes are nice teachers really care about each and every one of their students. Lots of communication and ways to keep family and school connected. We love Maidu did lots of research to get my child here.

Maidu Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
Maidu is the perfect combination of friendly but still serious about education. Thye really care about the development of each child.


Maidu Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2008
- a parent
I have loved the years my kids have spent at Maidu School! The teachers have always been wonderful as has the prinicpal. Ms. Platt was very engaged with every aspect of the school and knowledgable. I was so sorry to see her leave to lead the middle school. Ms. Platt loves kids and thier test scores increased when she was here too! Everything is going well under the new principal too.

Maidu Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
Principal has been replaced this year which is a positive step. I have been very pleased with the quality of teachers. PE, Art and Science programs are in place. Parent participation is welcome and plentiful. So far I haven't seen enough programs for those advanced in specific areas.

Maidu Elementary School 1

Posted March 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Maidu Elementary School 3

Posted December 17, 2007
- a parent
Principal did not show understanding, support for high achievers. It seems schools nowadays provide only the basics - Math, English and social studies. Science and art programs are offered through generous support of PTC and active parents participation. Music, sports/PE, second language, are not currently part of the program. GATE program is not offered until 4th grade and it only focuses on Math. Definitely not recommended for academically inclined, high achieving students.

Maidu Elementary School 4

Posted March 14, 2006
- a parent
Maidu Elementary is a wonderful school. Academics meet state standards, and the teachers & staff are truly serving the students. Lots of parent engagement and participation, provide a large volunteer network and additional funding that supports the schools music, arts, sports and other events. We have had a great experience, and know that our children have learned much, while having fun.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maidu Elementary School
1950 Johnson Ranch Drive, Roseville, CA  95661
(916) 789-7910
Last modified Maidu Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maidu Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top