Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

George A. Buljan Middle School

Public | 6-8

 
 

Living in Roseville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $178,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,060.

Source: Sperling's Best Places

In the know: Get our expert advice on schools

No articles are available

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

36 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 24, 2014

We have attended Buljan for almost two years now. My daughter now thinks that she should wear as little clothing as possible, has been repeatedly "bullied" by mean girls and the principal has not been helpful with the situation. We have enjoyed the AVID program but will not miss it when we transfer to a different school next year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 10, 2014

This school has been crossed upon as, "a great school" "best education." & people believe that until the actually go to this school. Discipline is horrible. Kids dress inappropriate. Foul lain gauge occurs daily. It's become a school of disrespect. The teachers rely on the kids to do every assignment. But what they haven't realized, is some kids go home with pages of homework from OTHER classes. The principal told the students "Bullying is an overused word." When in fact, bullying isn't. And when they go to take care of the problem. They do nothing. I'm soon to be happy to live out of this school's district. Because I am completely tired of the lack of respect for students & parents.


Posted June 5, 2013

This school is the worst school my son has ever been to. The girls dress inapropriately. There are drugs throughout the school. A complete lack of discipline and leadership. Kids making out and grabing each other at the nearby park imediately after school. When you address the issues with the principal, there is little to NO action taken. I am astounded that this school is so bad! I wouldn't even give this school 1 star if I didn't have to in order to warn other parents about this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 26, 2013

Buljan is an OK school with respect to education and discipline. The staff is nice and kids are safe under Mr.Gunn . But if you are looking forward to challenge your kid this is not the best middle school. The so called GATE program extends to lot of kids who are not GATE and the actual GATE kids get lost and are neglected. No matter what the reputation of the school, lot of your kid's education lies in the teacher s hand who handles them in those years. Yes like the other parent has commented, your kid will benefit if she flaunts in shorts or minis, look and act chic rather than be studios. If your GATE kid needs to be challenged, then this is falls way too short with self-absorbed teachers at least in the lower grades.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 25, 2013

I am a first year parent at George Buljan Middle School. I thought that this was going to be a great school however I am not impressed. The education my child received for 6th grade was very similar to his 5th grade curriculum. The biggest dissappointment of all is that the students have no disclipne. The students dress inappropriately and seem to have no respect for the rules or staff. There aren't many fights or bullies. This school has become a microcosm of the culture at large and all the problems and pressures kids face. Our modern culture is increasingly making the young old before their time. The lack of disclipne is alarming. If you try to get involved as a parent you get the bare minimum effort and the brush off after that. I expected more from such a nice city.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 18, 2012

I am very impressed with this school. They have up to date technology and equipment. The school is small with a really effecient library. My 2 daughters attend this school and enjoy the math classes the most. The teacher here are very creative in styles of teaching, to help the students learn in a fun way. My daughters also love science taught at Buljan.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 11, 2012

I agree with the other parents who state that the students do not get sufficient help from the teachers, and that the goal of the teachers and the administrators seems to be to shift all of the responsibility onto the parents. I will note that there are a few exceptions -- those rare teachers who do care about the students and want them to succeed. However, by and large, most of the teachers show little concern for the students. They routinely use failings grades as a means of "teaching a lesson" to students who are having difficulty keeping up, frequently without so much as an email or call to the parent to let them know there is a problem. Further, neither the principal nor the District staff do anything to respond to complaints and concerns from parents. I contacted the principal on several occasions with serious concerns, and NEVER got one response. There is no accountability whatsoever. The focus is on making sure the child in class so they get their funding. Neither the teachers nor administrators are concerned with the quality of the education they are providing or with the satisfaction of the public constituents they are supposed to serve.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 14, 2012

I am a student attending Buljan Middle School (currently in eighth grade), and I LOVE this school! When I first came to this school, I had bad grades and I didn't care about anything that had even the slightest bit to do with school, but because of the teachers here at Buljan I raised my grades from c's and d's up to a's and b's. I will tell you from personal experiences that not only do the teachers here respect their students, but they actually care about them, and will do whatever they can to help them achieve the most that they possibly can.We all have crazy school pride and it almost makes me mad to see the bad comments about this wonderful school. :)


Posted May 24, 2011

I talk from experience... this school is a great school for your child if: *you allow your child to wear extra short shorts *use inappropriate language *have boy/girlfriends * focused on drama instead of school *respect teachers who rarely respect you *allow your child to get worse grades than they did in the previous school As you can see, this school is NOT a good school for you and your child and i hope you choose a different one. and i was there when CONDOMS were found right under the picnic benches in the six grade area. Do not choose this School.


Posted December 14, 2010

I am a parent. This is a VERY bad school. Teachers don't care, Kids are mean, they bullied my kid, CONDOMS were found at this school, (under a lunch table) There are childhood thiefs here, (they stole my kid's clothes 7 times!) And teachers rely on the teachers too much and don't help the kids, and too overcrowded.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 8, 2010

Buljan is the best school you can send your kid to. my daughter is going there and buljan made her LOVE school again. this summer all i have been hearing her talk about is how she cant wate to go back to school.....she loves it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 15, 2010

Before I went into 6th grade, I heard nothing but great comments coming out of peoples mouths how Buljan is the best school they ever attended, and how Buljan helped their kids academically. When I fist started Buljan I loved it and I still do! About 2 monthns into my 6th grade year i had to move to a different school due to difficulties at home. That day was probably the saddset day of my life. My friends helped me through it, but i was still sad. I mean how could I be leaving this great school? I hope to attend this school again in my 8th grade year!!!


Posted March 5, 2010

My grandson has attended this school now for almost 2 years he has had nothing but diffculties in this school~ Whe he arrived he was a A student now he is failing 3 classes I get no help from the teachers and staff they want to shift all their responsibility on the parents and never seem to much care about their students I am sooo sick of this school I am checking into home schooling~~
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 19, 2009

This is my first year at Buljan and I love it!! Mr. Gunn is so hilarious I'm so proud to be this year's 6th grade Builder's Clubs Treasurer My favorite teachers has to be.. All of them!!!! At Buljan we have woodshop,6th grade fun night, dances, carnivals, and way more fun stuff!
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 9, 2009

buljan is a great place to grow up at and everyone loves it so much
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 4, 2009

I loved this school. verry nic teachers, verry nice kids, and jusyt a clean school. and the best part was Mr. Gunn he was my principal.... i Loved this school and miss it very much!
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 6, 2009

My daughter attends 7th grade at Buljan this year and loves it. I took her out of Eich due to scheduling errors and no response from the principal and went to the office at Buljan. What a different experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful...I didn't expect to 'get whatever we wanted' but I did expect receptive staff and I got it! My daughter hated science and math and now loves science...and is doing well in math. Thanks Buljan staff for making a stressful decision seamless!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 4, 2009

Buljan should be recognized as an exemplary school for it's leadership and great teachers who authentically care and challenge their students to do their best! Great job Mr Gunn and Buljan Staff!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 9, 2009

Buljan is the best school ever. The teachers,principle,vice principle and office people are the nicest. At my other school I wasn't doing good in math but now with the help of my math teacher I am getting A's. They try to make it if for the student that do good by doing spirit days,pep rally ,clubs and many many more things to.I have one brother that graduated from there and he said those were the best years of his life.Then there's the amazing wood shop program were you can build a guitar and other cool things. All around it a awesome school and where hoping to win the DS award.
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 31, 2008

I am pleased with the level of care and consideration from the staff and teachers. They are concerned about the education and overall well being of the students. We made a great choice in picking Buljan for our daughter to attend.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

863

Change from
2012 to 2013

-10

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

8 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

863

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-10

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school’s test score performance improved between Spring 2011 and Spring 2012. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

8 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

337 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
70%

2010

 
 
75%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

340 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
62%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
65%

2010

 
 
65%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

23 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
93%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

383 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
75%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
73%
Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

362 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
64%

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
56%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 50% in 2013.

292 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
45%

2012

 
 
52%

2011

 
 
45%

2010

 
 
47%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 57% in 2013.

354 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
70%

2010

 
 
72%
General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

The state average for General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards) was 31% in 2013.

24 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
0%

2012

 
 
8%

2011

 
 
7%

2010

 
 
4%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 85% in 2013.

32 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

The state average for History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative was 52% in 2013.

369 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
79%

2011

 
 
71%

2010

 
 
69%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

354 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
78%

2011

 
 
66%

2010

 
 
73%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students76%
Females76%
Males75%
African American100%
Asian79%
Filipino88%
Hispanic or Latino54%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)79%
Economically disadvantaged64%
Non-economically disadvantaged81%
Students with disability74%
Students with no reported disability76%
English learner13%
Fluent-English proficient and English only80%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate59%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)71%
Parent education - college graduate84%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate91%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students62%
Females58%
Males67%
African American50%
Asian84%
Filipino71%
Hispanic or Latino41%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)67%
Economically disadvantaged41%
Non-economically disadvantaged73%
Students with disability62%
Students with no reported disability62%
English learner13%
Fluent-English proficient and English only66%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate27%
Parent education - high school graduate39%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)53%
Parent education - college graduate78%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate83%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students100%
Femalesn/a
Males100%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)100%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged100%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability100%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only100%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students69%
Females72%
Males66%
African American81%
Asian86%
Filipino89%
Hispanic or Latino50%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)71%
Economically disadvantaged48%
Non-economically disadvantaged78%
Students with disability51%
Students with no reported disability70%
English learner16%
Fluent-English proficient and English only72%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate44%
Parent education - high school graduate43%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)65%
Parent education - college graduate82%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate81%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students58%
Females57%
Males57%
African American53%
Asian67%
Filipino78%
Hispanic or Latino29%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)66%
Economically disadvantaged36%
Non-economically disadvantaged67%
Students with disability44%
Students with no reported disability59%
English learner16%
Fluent-English proficient and English only61%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate31%
Parent education - high school graduate35%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)51%
Parent education - college graduate71%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate72%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students45%
Females48%
Males44%
African American22%
Asian63%
Filipino67%
Hispanic or Latino30%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)51%
Economically disadvantaged32%
Non-economically disadvantaged51%
Students with disability33%
Students with no reported disability46%
English learner18%
Fluent-English proficient and English only47%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate21%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)34%
Parent education - college graduate65%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate55%
Parent education - declined to state46%

English Language Arts

All Students73%
Females71%
Males74%
African American50%
Asian75%
Filipino78%
Hispanic or Latino64%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)77%
Economically disadvantaged57%
Non-economically disadvantaged79%
Students with disability50%
Students with no reported disability74%
English learner7%
Fluent-English proficient and English only75%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate57%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)69%
Parent education - college graduate80%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate84%
Parent education - declined to state67%

General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

All Students0%
Females0%
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)0%
Economically disadvantaged0%
Non-economically disadvantaged0%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability0%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only0%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Geometry

All Students100%
Females100%
Males100%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)100%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged100%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability100%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only100%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate100%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

All Students75%
Females71%
Males79%
African American67%
Asian75%
Filipino89%
Hispanic or Latino60%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)81%
Economically disadvantaged57%
Non-economically disadvantaged83%
Students with disability47%
Students with no reported disability78%
English learner6%
Fluent-English proficient and English only78%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate46%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)76%
Parent education - college graduate87%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate84%
Parent education - declined to state56%

Science

All Students79%
Females73%
Males85%
African American65%
Asian83%
Filipino94%
Hispanic or Latino66%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)82%
Economically disadvantaged64%
Non-economically disadvantaged85%
Students with disability78%
Students with no reported disability79%
English learner29%
Fluent-English proficient and English only81%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate55%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)78%
Parent education - college graduate88%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate89%
Parent education - declined to state67%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 62% 26%
Hispanic 20% 52%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 10% 11%
Black 4% 6%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% 1%
Two or more races 1% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 30%N/A54%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

100 Hallissy Drive
Roseville, CA 95678
Phone: (916) 771-1720

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Roseville Community
Roseville, CA




Rocklin Academy
Rocklin, CA




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT