Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crestmont Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
Crestmont Elementary School is a well established & well liked school in the Roseville area. From the children that attend to the teachers that teach it is all around a wonderful school. Our school could is in need of some upgraded technology. Other than that we love it at Crestmont Elementary School.

Crestmont Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
Crestmont Elementary is a fabulous elementary school in Roseville. Teachers, principal and staff are focused on the education, growth, health and happiness of each student. Respect and caring is nurtured among the students. There is tremendous parent involvement and collaboration with the teachers. Students have the opportunity to be active in our Crestmont Cruisers Running Club, Student Council and other activities that help make a well-rounded person. There is tremendous pride in everyone affiliated with the school. Kids respect each other, the teachers and the campus. Our children are very happy and thriving.


Crestmont Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
Crestmont is an excellant school, in which we have enjoyed being apart of for over 4 years. The teachers and staff go above and beyond for the students, including the Principal. My children feel safe and comfortable and they are getting an incredible education. What more could a parent want.

Crestmont Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
This is our 4th year and Crestmont and our second child just started on this, the 50th year anniversary of the school. Years ago we considered a private school but were so happy with the education, attention, leadership and caring that this school provides we wouldn't go anywhere else. The teachers take the time needed to help progress both the advanced learners as well as the student who need a little more help. There are many volunteers in the classrooms and running special events for the children which really makes the environment fun and supportive. The school has many good activities which help the children explore new things, like the art docent program, the be enthusiastic about reading (BEAR) program, Crestmont Cruisers running club. We have really bonded with our teachers and they always say hi and ask the kids about their lives because they took the time to get to know them which was really important to us. This school has been a wonderful start to our children s academic career and i know that their foundation is strong which will help them go far. Go Coyotes!

Crestmont Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
This is our fourth year at Crestmont and we couldn't be more pleased with our experience. Our daughter has had phenomenal teachers every year and the support staff is always professional and knowledgeable. Mr. Sorenson, the principal, has been at Crestmont for twenty years. He is visible on campus and always available to listen to parent concerns. The children all have a rigorous P.E. lesson from a P.E. teacher twice each week. The campus is always clean and well maintained. The students are well-behaved and I have never heard of a major discipline problem. The only thing Crestmont lacks is technology for a 21st century classroom. Regardless, I feel confident that my children will get the most out of their educations by attending Crestmont.


Crestmont Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
This is our family's 5th year at Crestmont. We have 2 daughters that attend and they have always had great teachers. The staff in the office is terrific, very friendly and helpful. Overall, I think that Crestmont has a lot of great programs to offer it's students. There are always lots of fun and educational events going on. The faculty seem to genuinely care about the success of each student. Also, the school welcomes and encourages parent involvement. Overall, we are very pleased with the quality of education our kids are getting at Crestmont.

Crestmont Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2011
- a parent
It has challenging academic programs (love it) This is one of the best schools in northern california. A very strong principal and great leadership and excellent teachers...."Bravo"

Crestmont Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
Fantastic school, great teachers and wonderful , active, involved principal. Our child started at a private school and then switched to Crestmont and Crestmont is so much better. Cannot think of a bad thing to say about anyone involved with this school!


Crestmont Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
This is a brilliant school, my daughter is in Mrs Messmer's class. Mrs Messmer is an exellent teacher. The students are challenged academically but also have fun.

Crestmont Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
This is in amazing school, myself, my brother, and now my boys attend. The teachers have a wonderful track record and are well known. The principal is constantly walking the grounds and introducing himself, I have known him for years! Great curriculum and overall involvement!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crestmont Elementary School
1501 Sheridan Avenue, Roseville, CA  95661
(916) 771-1750
Last modified Crestmont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crestmont Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top