Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


George Sargeant Elementary School 4

Posted October 14, 2014
- a parent
The school is good so far, I have three kids attending and had a little issue with other kids hitting and fighting. My sons 1st grade teacher was very good at talking to the student about the issue, a week has gone by and my son told me the other kids has not bothered him since. My daughter had a small issue and that was also resolved. I like the school so far and plan to volunteer as well.

George Sargeant Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I love Sargeant Elementary. My daughter attended the TK program last year and I was so pleased with not only her amazing teacher, but the entire staff!! The communication between the faculty and the parents was great and I always felt informed and up to date. I am do pleased that my daughter will be spending her elementary years at this school with these amazing teachers and staff!


George Sargeant Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Sargeant Elementary is a wonderful school. The teachers are top notch and care about the students and families on a personal level as well as educational. The principal is a great leader. She is always present, encourages students to put forth their best effort, and demands good behavior. Our family is proud to be involved at Sargeant.

George Sargeant Elementary School 3

Posted June 13, 2013
- a parent
Teachers focus their attention and praise for "cookie cutter" types of students, seem to have difficulty with students who are either gifted or below the norm. Favoritism toward lower income or asian minorities (only about 7 in the school). Great principal. Teachers should have better skills in the 21st century to deal with the broad range of students, not just the average type of student.

George Sargeant Elementary School 4

Posted June 23, 2012
- a parent
I like this school in many ways but I have concerns with the nurse. She is mean and never apologized all year for her behavior towards my child. No one should yell at a child. I spoke to the principal but the way the nurse treated me it was unacceptable. Also, when my child fell then passed out what the heck are you doing moving her!? Call 911 !!! We ended up in the hospital for a couple of days. I like the office staff, teachers and principal but stay away from the nurse!!


George Sargeant Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
I think Sargeant is great! I love the teachers, the principal, and the other staff memebers. Sargeant really keeps you informed on the activities. The teachers have kept me updated with my kids progress whenever I ask. I've never had any problems with this school.

George Sargeant Elementary School 2

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Saregeant Elementary is an O.K. school. Most of the teachers are truly good people with good intentions. Passion? Well, maybe a few teachers have passion to teach, but cerainly not all. There are more 'bad kids' than I would like to see in my child's classroom and the disciplinary system in place is clearly not good enough to keep them behaving properly. The teacher has no control of the classroom, a disheartening experience for a handful of children. If you plan to attend Sargeant, please be sure to spend time observing to be confident it will be right for your student.

George Sargeant Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
I had 3 children attend Sargeant Elementary and we loved our school, had great teachers, and a wonderful learning environment. My children still remember the best years of their education at Sargeant


George Sargeant Elementary School 4

Posted August 09, 2005
- a parent
My first child attended Kindergarten in a K-1 program at Sargeant School. The teachers are excellent and we felt well-informed and very satisified with our child's progress.

George Sargeant Elementary School 4

Posted August 02, 2005
- a parent
Sargeant Elementary has a wide variety of teachers, with strong leadership from their current principal. The school enjoys very good support from many parents, and conducts many school/social events throughout the year to connect the community. The school education standards and test scores are very strong, however in our experience their is mediocre support for the 'above and beyond' programs for over-achievers. So, the basics are very well covered, but extras offered vary a lot by teacher.

Nearby schools

George Sargeant Elementary School
1200 Ridgecrest Way, Roseville, CA  95661-7308
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (916) 771-1800
Last modified George Sargeant Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top