Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Blandford Elementary School 2

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
I felt so disappoint with some of the Blandford stuffs. They are mean, , and never smile to kids and parents. Elementary is a very important stage for kids to grow up. Parents unable to require too much but at least a friendly smile, is that hard ? Hope principle seriously pay attention on some of the stuffs. Thanks!

Blandford Elementary School 3

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
I am sorry to say, I do kind of disappointed this year with Blandford. The teachers are behind in their homework posting, did not get to pass out needed handouts on time, errors in correcting test, errors in posting score on homelink, etc....


Blandford Elementary School 3

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
This school is grossly overrated. Several teachers that I have encountered cannot even write correct sentences in their tests, plus many substantive mistakes. The worst part is the new principal would even defend those deficient and incompetent teachers, violating the California Education Code at the expense of a student's integrity, and engaging in bureaucracy, pretense and falsehood. Go beyond the facade and dig into substantive contents and find out the truth yourself. However, the staff are good and there are quite a few very good, competent and devoted teachers. Some already retired, unfortunately.

Blandford Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2012
- a parent
Overall, the kids at Blandford Elementary school seem very nice and hard working. The teachers love their students which inspires the children to respond well to education. Lots of parents willingly volunteer their time to help out in the classrooms or with the PTA. Principal Mercedes Lovie works hard to balance public school funding with the overall school needs.

Blandford Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
Love the school. Love the teachers. Great programs.


Blandford Elementary School 4

Posted May 12, 2008
- a community member
I love the fact that my granddaughter is attending such a fantastic school. She began in kindergarten and now she is in the second grade. I am extremely satisfied with the great reading and math programs. The teachers and principal are dedicated individuals to their students. Well done!

Blandford Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2006
- a parent
My daughter attends this school and I feel all of her teachers have gone above an beyond to help her. I really appreciate that. A lot of teachers don't seem to have real time for their students anymore. That hasn't been the case with her last two years teachers. Thanks Blandford for hiring dedicated teachers!

Blandford Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 07, 2006
- a parent
I attended a teacher's meeting for Kindergarden and I am satisfied with the teacher's quality for this school. I also pay attention on the cleanness of classroom and I feel it is a great environment for my kid to be in this campus.


Blandford Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2004
- a parent
Impressed with the math and reading program. My son has attended this school since he was in kindergarten and he is now the the sixth grade. He has always excelled in these areas. They have made these subjects fun for the kids through math nights and hooked on books program incentives. The standard math and reading is actually advanced by a year. Example, this years math program for the sixth grade was previously the seventh grade standard.

Blandford Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2003
- a parent

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blandford Elementary School
2601 Blandford Drive, Rowland Heights, CA  91748-4816
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (626) 965-3410
Last modified Blandford Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top