Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blandford Elementary School 2

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
I felt so disappoint with some of the Blandford stuffs. They are mean, , and never smile to kids and parents. Elementary is a very important stage for kids to grow up. Parents unable to require too much but at least a friendly smile, is that hard ? Hope principle seriously pay attention on some of the stuffs. Thanks!
1 person found this helpful

Blandford Elementary School 3

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
I am sorry to say, I do kind of disappointed this year with Blandford. The teachers are behind in their homework posting, did not get to pass out needed handouts on time, errors in correcting test, errors in posting score on homelink, etc....
1 person found this helpful


Blandford Elementary School 3

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
This school is grossly overrated. Several teachers that I have encountered cannot even write correct sentences in their tests, plus many substantive mistakes. The worst part is the new principal would even defend those deficient and incompetent teachers, violating the California Education Code at the expense of a student's integrity, and engaging in bureaucracy, pretense and falsehood. Go beyond the facade and dig into substantive contents and find out the truth yourself. However, the staff are good and there are quite a few very good, competent and devoted teachers. Some already retired, unfortunately.

Blandford Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2012
- a parent
Overall, the kids at Blandford Elementary school seem very nice and hard working. The teachers love their students which inspires the children to respond well to education. Lots of parents willingly volunteer their time to help out in the classrooms or with the PTA. Principal Mercedes Lovie works hard to balance public school funding with the overall school needs.

Blandford Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
Love the school. Love the teachers. Great programs.


Blandford Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Blandford Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Blandford Elementary School 4

Posted May 12, 2008
- a community member
I love the fact that my granddaughter is attending such a fantastic school. She began in kindergarten and now she is in the second grade. I am extremely satisfied with the great reading and math programs. The teachers and principal are dedicated individuals to their students. Well done!


Blandford Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Blandford Elementary School 1

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blandford Elementary School
2601 Blandford Drive, Rowland Heights, CA  91748
(626) 965-3410
Last modified Blandford Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Blandford Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top