Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-6
Public
Rowland Heights, CA
Students enrolled: 659
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Killian Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2014
- a parent
The best school in Rowland Heights! Principal & teachers that really cares about your kids future!

Killian Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Killian is a great school. The staff expect alot out of their children, and the principal truly cares about his students.


Killian Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2013
- a parent
My son has attended Killian since kindergarten. He has excelled and raves about all of his teachers every year. They encourage, take the time to actually teach, challenge and recognize. All steps which build confidence and successful children. I applaud the emphasis and innovative ideas Mr. Gass is taking in building these children's character. From the simplicity of the core values which build a more rounded human being to the adopted University in the classroom that plants the seed for a stronger future in each student, to strategic emphasis (awards) on state scores/testing and the Cum Laude Awards again recognizing their accomplishments and challenging them to reach for the next level. Engraving the importance of the value of education in all students and the desire to approach it and each other with integrity. I however believe that the teachers need to communicate and listen TO the students more keenly.

Killian Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
Killian is great and the best, 2 years ago my childs move in Killian elementry and they donot know how to speak and write English well, but now they can do it. they speak and write well. sometimes i wonder, how they teach them in two years? good job all Killian Teacher and Principal. Killian the best of the best in California.

Killian Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2010
- a parent
Killian is great in general. We were sad because the very best principle was retired last year. New principle works very hard trying to improve our school in all ways. Campus is clean, programs are great, teachers are caring, parents are involving, students are happy. What else can we ask?


Killian Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 05, 2009
- a student
6th grade is awsome especially outdoor science school. killian is the best school ever. im sad to leave this year

Killian Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2008
- a parent
I am very proud to have two advanced-achieving students in this National Blue Ribbon and CA Distinguished school. the faculty, staff and administrators truly care about the students and their success. My children have excelled in music and math thanks to the MIND Institute. I'd recommend this school to anyone who wants to give their child an academic edge on their future.

Killian Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Killian Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
Killian is one the best school in Rowland Heights, Ms. Carreon is very supportive with all her students and encourage them to excell or do better. Thanks Killian

Killian Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2007
- a student
I am very very pleased about my teacher, Mr Weber. Killian is one of the best school in California. Killian provieds what I needs for school!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Killian Elementary School
19100 East Killian Street, Rowland Heights, CA  91748
(626) 964-6409
Last modified Killian Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Killian Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top