Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rowland Elementary School 1

Posted January 04, 2015
- a parent
Not a good school anymore! Alot of bullying going on there and the way they handle it is just wrong. And crazy behavior is not even handled, very much tolerated there. Not happy with alot of the staff that has recently came in. Not happy! On our way out, thank God!

Rowland Elementary School 4

Posted September 03, 2013
- a community member
Rowland's newly remodeled campus is just one of the positive changes happening at the school. Slowly, Rowland is making steady progress to become a more competitive elementary school in Rowland Heights.


Rowland Elementary School 4

Posted September 03, 2013
- a teacher
Newly remodeled classrooms, roll out of new technology and updated green areas in the school make it look like a brand new school. Teachers and office staff work hard for the kids and the community. I invite anyone to take a closer look at the changes in teaching and learning that is taking place at Rowland Elementary. The teachers at Rowland Elementary are committed to providing an education fit for all children and socioeconomic levels. #rockstarrascals

Rowland Elementary School 1

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
New principal...be careful. I was a parent at another school district were this principal once worked (Little Lake City School District). She brought nothing but drama to the school (and district). Poor people skills are one of the reasons she didn't last long as a principal. As a former PTA member I can only pray for the staff.

Rowland Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. The teachers seem to really car about my child. The teachers at Rowland Elem. teach things in a different way, a more interesting and exciting way of teaching.


Rowland Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
Mrs. Tatum is the best special education teacher ever. I was so worried about my son, who has Autism, when it came time to move to Rowland Elementary. Mrs. Tatum made this transition easy and we have always felt reassured and confident having her as my boy's teacher. My son is going on to middle school this September and he will miss Mrs. Tatum (even though teachers are grouchy sometimes) and her wonderful helpers in the classroom, he has already expressed this. Thank you to Rowland Elementary for taking care of my son at school and at outdoor science school! Thanks again to Mrs. Tatum, Mr. R, Mr. F and Ms. Fung

Rowland Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2008
- a parent
I' m very happy with my daughters school. Mrs belluscio is a great teacher,the education program is very good.

Rowland Elementary School 4

Posted November 16, 2006
- a parent
Great school. Caring and nurturing. A family feel. Relatively safe. I'd recommend the school to any child. If you want your kids to feel loved and cared for, this may be the only elementary school left in the district that kind provide that kind of quality atmosphere.

Nearby schools

Rowland Elementary School
2036 South Fullerton Road, Rowland Heights, CA  91748-3599
(626) 964-3441
Last modified Rowland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top