Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-6
Public
Rowland Heights, CA
Students enrolled: 566
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rowland Elementary School 4

Posted September 03, 2013
- a community member
Rowland's newly remodeled campus is just one of the positive changes happening at the school. Slowly, Rowland is making steady progress to become a more competitive elementary school in Rowland Heights.

Rowland Elementary School 4

Posted September 03, 2013
- a teacher
Newly remodeled classrooms, roll out of new technology and updated green areas in the school make it look like a brand new school. Teachers and office staff work hard for the kids and the community. I invite anyone to take a closer look at the changes in teaching and learning that is taking place at Rowland Elementary. The teachers at Rowland Elementary are committed to providing an education fit for all children and socioeconomic levels. #rockstarrascals


Rowland Elementary School 1

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
New principal...be careful. I was a parent at another school district were this principal once worked (Little Lake City School District). She brought nothing but drama to the school (and district). Poor people skills are one of the reasons she didn't last long as a principal. As a former PTA member I can only pray for the staff.

Rowland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. The teachers seem to really car about my child. The teachers at Rowland Elem. teach things in a different way, a more interesting and exciting way of teaching.

Rowland Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
Mrs. Tatum is the best special education teacher ever. I was so worried about my son, who has Autism, when it came time to move to Rowland Elementary. Mrs. Tatum made this transition easy and we have always felt reassured and confident having her as my boy's teacher. My son is going on to middle school this September and he will miss Mrs. Tatum (even though teachers are grouchy sometimes) and her wonderful helpers in the classroom, he has already expressed this. Thank you to Rowland Elementary for taking care of my son at school and at outdoor science school! Thanks again to Mrs. Tatum, Mr. R, Mr. F and Ms. Fung


Rowland Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2008
- a parent
I' m very happy with my daughters school. Mrs belluscio is a great teacher,the education program is very good.

Rowland Elementary School 1

Posted January 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rowland Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rowland Elementary School 4

Posted November 16, 2006
- a parent
Great school. Caring and nurturing. A family feel. Relatively safe. I'd recommend the school to any child. If you want your kids to feel loved and cared for, this may be the only elementary school left in the district that kind provide that kind of quality atmosphere.

Rowland Elementary School 4

Posted November 02, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rowland Elementary School
2036 South Fullerton Road, Rowland Heights, CA  91748
(626) 964-3441
Last modified Rowland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rowland Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top