Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-6
Public
Rowland Heights, CA

5 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shelyn Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
Very pleased with the school, and their staff. I'm a parent volunteer between two elementary schools in the area, and well the difference between them is like night and day. Mrs. Opacaweitz is a very loving and involved principal, very proud of all her hard work and dedication in the school, it Cleary shows. The kids and their safety is clearly her #1 priority. I feel confident sending my child to school each and everyday, the school staff or duty guards guiding the traffic is a plus for me, they ensure each child goes home to or with the right parents that alone speaks volumes on the involvement with the teachers and students. Campus is kept clean, kids attitudes I must say are amazing especially in this day an age, with all the bullying going on, the children are respectful of one another, and when their not there's a no tolerance policy that I can completely respect. Anytime I have a question the front office staff is on point with their knowledge on the days Bell schedule, or any info that I may need. Their not rude as I have experienced in Jellicks very rude.

Shelyn Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2011
- a parent
Great school, involved staff, and super spirit! The kids are great here. The harmonious atmosphere her makes my child happy and well rounded.


Shelyn Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Shelyn Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
The students learn wonderful things and care about each other, too.

Shelyn Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
Shelyn has the most caring teachers & awesome kids! :)


Shelyn Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a community member
I've been associated with Shelyn School for 24 years as a parent, PTA preisdent, instructional assistant, volunteer, teacher for 5 years at Shelyn, and now substituting at Shelyn. The staff is caring and professional, and there is a high standard expected of everyone. My own three grown children attended Shelyn, and are better for it.

Shelyn Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a community member
Shelyn has a supportive PTA that can beat all. Shelyn has a great, encouraging principal and parents. Students are all fun-loving and interactive.

Shelyn Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
The teachers care they talk to and with the students not at them. Great job.


Shelyn Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a community member
I love it because the teachers and students are great and wonderful.

Shelyn Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a student
They have great, fun teachers

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shelyn Elementary School
19500 East Nacora Street, Rowland Heights, CA  91748
(909) 444-0584
Last modified Shelyn Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shelyn Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top