Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
568 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 52 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Southlands Christian Schools 5

Posted February 08, 2016
- a parent
We have been truly blessed to be a part of amazing school. The high academic standards, the Christian environment, the small class size and the wonderful teachers have been incredible I have 2 kids who attend Southlands Christian who came from public school. In public school, you're a number. Here at SCS you are family. You are part of something bigger

Southlands Christian Schools 5

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
I have three children who are attending Southlands Christian School. They absolutely love it and they are excelling academically and spiritually. They love the small class sizes, the teachers, the character development and the opportunity for leadership. The teachers and staff are amazing. They always go above and beyond to make sure their students are set up for success by giving extra support or tutoring. Southlands has been a breath of fresh air. I feel a sense of peace knowing that my children are safe and in an atmosphere surrounded by Godly love.


Southlands Christian Schools
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Ms. Tipton for always giving my son and daughter extra help and tutoring in math when they need it. They always talk about you and love your dedication to your students. You are awesome!!!!

Southlands Christian Schools
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
I work to stay in close contact with several teachers, in our correspondence they are always proactive in helping with honest and fair solutions and encouraging leadership skills intentionally with my child. My child is held accountable to all standards along with all other students.

Southlands Christian Schools 5

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
This is my sons first year attending Southlands Christian Schools. I am thankful for the transition made. I've watched my son perform at a higher level in the short amount of time he's been attending. He is excelling in both academics and character. All staff at the school from top to bottom genuinely love him deeply. His teachers are actively involved in helping him achieve at his highest potential in both academics and character building. One of the greatest things I hear my son say regularly is how he loves that there is no pressure from other students to "fit in", they are all equal and have the same goals in mind. Another would be that he feels "safe" asking questions in class if there is a subject he does not understand. It was not this way in the public sector. My son is coming into who God has created him to be through the love and support of all at Southlands Christia Schools. My deepest thanks to you all at SCS.


Southlands Christian Schools 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
We love this school!! My son been attending Southland since three years old. It's a God loving school with excellent principal and staff!! We love all the teachers and couldn't have asked for more supportive and loving environment. The school is an affordable institute with upholding high standards. I would recommend it to any parents!!

Southlands Christian Schools 5

Posted July 23, 2013
- a parent
Both of my children have been at Southlands from preschool. My daughter graduated from Southlands 5 years ago and my son is in high school now. Academically Southlands is very strong. My daughter went to UCI and got her bachelor degree in 3 years. Southlands had prepared her well academically. Low student to teacher ratio allows more quality learning time. Excellent drama (theatre) class and sports programs.

Southlands Christian Schools 2

Posted April 09, 2013
- a community member
I have been attending southlands for a few years now, the quality of the school has gone done by a lot! Too many international students, local kids are the minority, no wonder they seem antisocial. Most people I know dislike the school. Some , well, a lot of students arent treated fairly. Many teachers (not all tho) are very disrespectful. The office does bad work, most don't do job well, some teachers are same, not equipped to teach. The Christian part of south lands is nonexistent, everyone Buddhist! Elementary is ok (my sibling) but middle and high school are very bad. If you wanted to be treated fairly and with respect, do not recommend. Most kids hate this school and are miserable.


Southlands Christian Schools 1

Posted February 06, 2013
- a community member
Students are so friendly. Some students never study at all. So the school expel at least 10 students each semester.

Southlands Christian Schools 1

Posted February 03, 2013
- a community member
*Too many INTERNATIONAL students (seems like you are in China) *Bad school environment *Local students are not friendly *Barely speak English

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southlands Christian Schools
18550 Farjardo St., Rowland Heights, CA  91748
(909) 598-9733
Last modified Southlands Christian Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Southlands Christian Schools Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. Top