Advertisement
Advertisement

River Valley School

Private | 7-12

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Sacramento

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $240,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,090.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 28, 2013

This is a excellent school I took my grand daughter to this school she was not going to graduate on time because of two courses she needed to retake. the instructors looked at her record and took it very serious taught her not only what she needed to graduate e but how to focus on life and make good decisions about her education. she have been studying hard and moving towards what she has chosen to be and I know that she will be successful because of their encouragement.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 22, 2013

Our Son, Benjamin passed High School(long time ago), because of your school. I want to thank you very much. His Parents, Jose & Leticia Diaz
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2012

My 9th grade granddaughter has always attended private school. I am amazed and grateful for the structured curriculum she is receiving at River Valley High School that ensures each subject is completely understood. Many times she has expressed her appreciation for the opportunity to completely understand each subject. The in-depth personal 1-on-1 interest and attention she receives at each class, fosters self-esteem.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 27, 2012

River Valley High School is a highly accredited school, providing state-approved classes and a plan for the future of each student after graduation. Mr. Adair, a UC Berkeley graduate, communicates and conferences with local community colleges. The Adairs plan career days for student visitations to the colleges. Students can actually take college classes before high school graduation if it is appropriate for them. Students know the expectations for each class. It is an extraordinary experience to find teachers who examine, grade and comment about every assignment turned in. The Adairs' expertise, experience, and sincere kindnesses to each student are remarkable. As a retired Resource Specialist with some twenty years as a professional educator, I recommend this wonderful school. My grandson completed his first year of high school there. He was very successful! He will be returning this August. Please consider this school for your student.G
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 26, 2011

My child was falling behind in the public school system but with help of River Valley she was brought back and her grades are improving significantly.Great school that take time and work close with the students. Extremly flexible system that adjust to students capabilities. If your child is failing this school is a second chance and a great rescue plan.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 21, 2009

This is a great school. They take the time to really teach you and make sure you stay on track. As a student I've never felt that i have learnd so much in school before. THANK YOU, RIVER VALLEY:)
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 24, 2005

I love this school my childs grades have improved greatly. They are also more confident in themselves and happier then in a normal school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 67%
Hispanic 17%
Black 8%
Two or more races 8%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Asian 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Supports home-based learning
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

451 Parkfair Drive
Sacramento, CA 95864
Phone: (916) 483-8575

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Sierra Oaks K-8
Sacramento, CA





Arden Middle School
Sacramento, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT