Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

7-12|Private
14 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


River Valley
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
It gives you the freedom to make decisions. Through this program, one could develop many personal qualities that will help you later in life.

River Valley 5

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
I am a graduate of RV and I found the experience a very positive one. It taught me discipline and work ethic because of the freedom and flexibility that the schedule allows. Mr. and Mrs. Adair were very personable; the listened to all my concerns and aided me in finding the correct path for me and my education. I found this school very rewarding! I am currently a college student pursuing multiple AAs from FLC and a BA in English from either SacState, UCSB, or ASU. I am hopeful for my future and it all started with my enrollment in this high school program. If you enroll here, I guarantee that you will find great instructors in Mr. and Mrs. Adair.


River Valley 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
This is a excellent school I took my grand daughter to this school she was not going to graduate on time because of two courses she needed to retake. the instructors looked at her record and took it very serious taught her not only what she needed to graduate e but how to focus on life and make good decisions about her education. she have been studying hard and moving towards what she has chosen to be and I know that she will be successful because of their encouragement.

River Valley 5

Posted May 22, 2013
- a parent
Our Son, Benjamin passed High School(long time ago), because of your school. I want to thank you very much. His Parents, Jose & Leticia Diaz

River Valley 5

Posted October 13, 2012
- a parent
My 9th grade granddaughter has always attended private school. I am amazed and grateful for the structured curriculum she is receiving at River Valley High School that ensures each subject is completely understood. Many times she has expressed her appreciation for the opportunity to completely understand each subject. The in-depth personal 1-on-1 interest and attention she receives at each class, fosters self-esteem.


River Valley 5

Posted July 27, 2012
- a parent
River Valley High School is a highly accredited school, providing state-approved classes and a plan for the future of each student after graduation. Mr. Adair, a UC Berkeley graduate, communicates and conferences with local community colleges. The Adairs plan career days for student visitations to the colleges. Students can actually take college classes before high school graduation if it is appropriate for them. Students know the expectations for each class. It is an extraordinary experience to find teachers who examine, grade and comment about every assignment turned in. The Adairs' expertise, experience, and sincere kindnesses to each student are remarkable. As a retired Resource Specialist with some twenty years as a professional educator, I recommend this wonderful school. My grandson completed his first year of high school there. He was very successful! He will be returning this August. Please consider this school for your student.G

River Valley 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
My child was falling behind in the public school system but with help of River Valley she was brought back and her grades are improving significantly.Great school that take time and work close with the students. Extremly flexible system that adjust to students capabilities. If your child is failing this school is a second chance and a great rescue plan.

River Valley 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a student
This is a great school. They take the time to really teach you and make sure you stay on track. As a student I've never felt that i have learnd so much in school before. THANK YOU, RIVER VALLEY:)


River Valley 5

Posted April 24, 2005
- a parent
I love this school my childs grades have improved greatly. They are also more confident in themselves and happier then in a normal school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

River Valley
451 Park Fair Drive, Sacramento, CA  95864
(916) 483-8575
Last modified River Valley is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
River Valley Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top