Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Capital Christian School

Private | K-12 | 908 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Sacramento

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $130,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,010.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

32 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 2, 2008

My son attends their preschool and he loves it!! I am in love with Mrs. Herrera and her committment to strong 'teacher-parent relationships'. She always has a smile on her face and I have yet to see her on a bad day. The preschool office is fantastic in their creative approach in keeping their curriculum fresh and exciting.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 27, 2007

We have been very pleased with the preschool and elementary program at Capital. The teachers communicate well with parents and have a heart for the children. My children have been challenged academically and encouraged spiritually. While there's no such thing as a 'perfect school,' I would highly recommend Capital's preschool and elementary school programs to parents who want to partner with a school in training their children in the way they should go.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 21, 2007

I am very disappointed in this school. It has not met my expectations. The elementary program is lacking in teacher instruction. A lot of the work is small groups with the kids filling the blanks in on worksheets. The school if this was improved would be a great well rounded school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 10, 2007

Captial is a wonderful school. Offering my children character training along with academics. My children are doing very well and love school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2007

Capital Christian School is a wonderful school committed to discipling students in every area of their lives. The teachers are caring and encouraging, and truly pray for and care for our children. The school has helped our children strive for excellence in all things. The sports programs are great, along with all the other extra-curricular activities available like after school art classes, drama, worship team, etc... We highly recommend this school to any parent looking for a place where their children will be discipled in every area of their lives. We love Capital Christian School and the academic and spiritual impact it is having on our children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 23, 2006

This school is one of the better schools in Sacramento County. With the moral climate of today, I would not have sent my children to any other place. Capital has lived up to its moral standards and also afforded my children to attend and graduate with high moral standards while coming away with a valuable education. Capital continues to stand on family christian values and their teachers not only talk the talk; but also, walk the walk. The faculty are loving, caring and nurturing.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 24, 2005

Good school, warm enviroment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 18, 2005

A very high quality academic and spiritual education for anyone interested in a private school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 18, 2005

Capital Christian is an excellent school. I have been impressed with the teachers and staff.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted January 25, 2005

Capital Christian School focuses on teaching children Christian beliefs while educating in a safe and loving environment. The curriculum includes subjects such as basic computer skills and Spanish along with the normal ABC's and 123's. A parent can spend as much or as little time as they wish with their child's class, they leave it up to them. Highly recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 29, 2004

My husband and I have been very pleased with this school. The teachers care about the children and really push and motivate them.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 30, 2004

Capital Christian School has been an awesome Godly influence on my children. They strive for excellence in every area - academics, sports, chapels, etc. The teachers and staff genuinely care and love my children and pray for them daily! The teachers and staff are also highly qualified.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 91%
Black 4%
Asian 2%
Hispanic 2%
Two or more races 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mr. Todd Jacobs
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Assembly of god
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

9470 Micron Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: (916) 856-5611

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT