Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
908 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
40 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 59 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Capital Christian School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
This is a great school with awesome teachers. I really like that kids wear uniform. Love everything about this school. My kids go to this school for the last 7 years. Highly recommend!

Capital Christian School
Grateful to: Student

Posted October 26, 2015
- a community member
I want to say thanks to my friend Ethan who always helped me get through hard times.


Capital Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted October 26, 2015
- a community member
I found disorganization among the staff, the teachers are nice most of the time. .

Capital Christian School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted October 26, 2015
- a community member
It is terrible, it never leaves anytime for R and R. I was very stressed.

Capital Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted October 26, 2015
- a community member
This school destroys work ethic, and leaves us tired. I almost never find anyone truly determined.


Capital Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted October 26, 2015
- a community member
Very rarely you will find anyone respectful to students or staff. The verbal abuse among students is very bad.

Capital Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 26, 2015
- a community member
This school has massive bullying issues and refuses to impose discipline. A detention has no effect anymore.

Capital Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 26, 2015
- a community member
This school forces us to do mindless work and swamps us with essays and reports. Bullying is a serious issue.


Capital Christian School 1

Posted October 26, 2015
- a community member
This school, is interesting... My experience is middle school was horrible. They would often have us do "busy work", mindlessly coping notes for no reason. This school robbed me of my work ethic, I nearly gave up before the end of the first semester. I came into school very motivated. I was swamped with worthless homework. The only way to get straight A's was to try and spend many hours on homework. Normally I would commend a school for this but the homework load was unbearable. There was no way I could keep up. I found my math, English, and Science lacking. I soon fell behind in school and found my self "getting by". I was forced into a monotonous cycle having to deal with projects constantly being swamped on me. I was very stressed because of bullying and peer pressure. The chapels where more like rock concerts, the uniform code is abandoned for the most part and they focus more in sports than anything else. Kids would get hyped up on soda and they would do crazy things like throwing pencils and erasers across the room, spraying deodorant In class, screaming talking, messing with their phone, and even combing their hair. The administration did not deal with problems that I would bring up. This school has misguided educational standards, it only truly exceeds in sports. The bullying is proving to become a more serious issue that is not getting dealt with. Some physical conflicts even arose. I hope this school gets on the right track soon as it has amazing potential but refuses to use it.

Capital Christian School 4

Posted January 04, 2013
- a parent
This school has it all! Year round sports and enrichment programs like music and art are included in the academic program. It is a Christ centered education so they also get Bible and weekly chapel. I love the uniform policy and personally think every school should require uniforms. Some teachers are not credentialed, but I don't necessarily view this as a negative. I would rather have a math teacher who has a mathematics or engineering degree than one with a liberal arts degree with credentials. I ended up removing my daughter due to the large class sizes and disparity in age ranges. I am homeschooling now and my child is already reading and writing (K) at a first grade level, I am wondering what she learned there now besides all the extra stuff like Bible, music, art, P.E. and chapel. In my humble opinion, this is a wonderful overall school where your child will be loved and educated, however, the academics need to be improved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Capital Christian School
9470 Micron Avenue, Sacramento, CA  95827
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 59 reviews. (916) 856-5611
Last modified Capital Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top