Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

207 students|San Juan Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


San Juan Choices Charter School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
This school is excellent. My son has been going here for the last 2-1/2 years, 7th, 8th and 9th grades. The teachers and staff are very attentive to their students. They also have special education instructors and tutors available if you child needs extra help. The semi-independent learning structure isn't for everyone. If your child needs a flexible learning schedule or regular school isn't working for them, Choices is a fantastic alternative.

San Juan Choices Charter School 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
This school is amazing. The principal, teachers, and staff really go the extra mile for the children. I've never seen such an involved, caring staff in any school that any of my children have ever attended. My son was able to receive one-on-one instruction, which was crucial at that point in his life. I am so thankful that I found this school. It allowed my son to flourish and gain confidence. I am forever indebted to the staff at Choices.


San Juan Choices Charter School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Choice Charter is new to us and so far I am very satisfied with their curriculum. I receive emails as well as phone calls to keep me up to date so I am clued in on all aspects of my child's studies and current grade.

San Juan Choices Charter School 5

Posted August 06, 2012
- a community member
I graduated from Choices Charter School in 2005! I can truly say that if I did not find out about this school I would not have graduated! I was a full time student and was able to work full time. My teacher Mrs. O'Brian was the best! It is the best charter school!

San Juan Choices Charter School 5

Posted February 10, 2011
- a community member
This school is the best place to be! Most of the staff are helpful and very nice. Some students affect the time we are taught though, but it's not that big of a deal. This school is the best place to be for middle through high school.


San Juan Choices Charter School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a student
I have been able to save money by working two jobs this year, for going to this school gives me the time I need to focus on school and other priorities, while still receiving just as high of an education as I would have if I still went to another San Juan School. I have really been able to become more independent this year and less stressed about school and dreaded teachers. The teachers here care about our futures and that is truly rare.

San Juan Choices Charter School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
This really is an outstanding school. It allows you to work at your own pace, and it offers valuable and interesting courses which many schools do not. My daughter has excelled in her work since I've taken her out of her previous school where she had trouble keeping up her grades and staying on track. She is now enrolled in advanced classes and more focused on school than ever. Most importantly, she loves her school and she is happy. The teachers are very warm and always are willing to help when the students need it. This school teaches life long lessons such as organization, self control, and how to live a healthy life as well as providing an education like no other. I highly recommend this school.

San Juan Choices Charter School 5

Posted April 15, 2008
- a student
this really is an amazing school!!! its so diverse and can adapt to your needs. It realy helped me when i needed it most. the staff and students are wonderful and accepting. there are no problems fitting in, and you never feel as if you are being judged.


San Juan Choices Charter School 5

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
It is so good! teachers are excellent but the kids are lazy. you may not interact with alot of people but its totally worth it.

San Juan Choices Charter School 5

Posted August 21, 2005
- a parent
I have two teenage sons that attended Choices. They both enjoyed the classes and teachers. I appreciated the teachers because they showed they cared about my sons education. The teachers attitude encouraged them to complete their assignments, and reach out for more. The level of parent involvement is great.The teachers contact you when your child needs help, they don't wait until it is too late. The counselors are also great. They help the students plan their future and head them in the right direction for the career of their choice.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

San Juan Choices Charter School
4425 Laurelwood Way, Sacramento, CA  95864-0881
(916) 979-8378
Last modified San Juan Choices Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
San Juan Choices Charter School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top