Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Sacramento, CA
Students enrolled: 588
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Two Rivers Elementary School 1

Posted February 17, 2015
- a parent
It is time to make a switch! Just because it is a Distinguished school DOES NOT mean it's a good school. Too many reasons to list why I'm pulling my kids out. Stir away and find a better school.
2 people found this helpful

Two Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
Fantastic school with well trained, dedicated teachers. Very involved parents and PTA. This school is such a valuable part of our community!


Two Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Great school, great principal, involved parents, many opportunities for enrichment and creativity... Teachers go above and beyond. The school continues to make great strides in technology and academics.

Two Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
Great school, great principal, involved parents, many opportunities for enrichment and creativity..Teachers really care about their students...

Two Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
My children are new to the school and so far they are very happy and enjoy their teachers and classroom experiences


Two Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Great school, great principal, involved parents, many opportunities for enrichment and creativity... Teachers go above and beyond. The school continues to make great strides in technology and academics.

Two Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
Two River's Elementary School is a great school. The great thing about this school it is a neighborhood school. The staffs are very nice, our PTA our admin staffs and our principle too.

Two Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
Two Rivers is a great school- many reasons include, the newest enrichment program. This is sponsored by our PTA- and includes classes from baseball to geo caching, to book clubs and spanish, music etc. All classes are held after school and are taught by parent volunteers. Our school also offers additional assistance for those in need, through the otter club. The teachers are great- the community is awesome & the PTA really supports the school. It is one of the best schools in the natomas area.


Two Rivers Elementary School 3

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
Two Rivers is ok as NUSD schools go. We moved my son over to NUSD from Twin Rivers USD when NUSD went to "fuill day" Kindergarten. We love his teacher, Ms Nickless. she really cares bout the kids and not in a mushy mushy way. She is loving yet firm. Like that. My son was sad to leave his friends and school at Twin Rivers USD but has grown in leaps and bounds through his KInder experiences. My complaint is directed not at the teachers or the curriculum but at the "management". Not happy with the new principal. Never see her interact with the kids, in the classroom or at after school events. She does not seem to have her HEART in it!? Why? MY son's former Principal, Micheal Reed, loved interacting with the students: jog-a-thon, Harvest festival etc. He was/is GREAT!

Two Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2013
- a parent
Great school, great principal, involved parents, many opportunities for enrichment and creativity... Teachers go above and beyond. The school continues to make great strides in technology and academics.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Two Rivers Elementary School
3201 West River Drive, Sacramento, CA  95833
(916) 567-5520
Last modified Two Rivers Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Two Rivers Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top