Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
48 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 64 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Two Rivers Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 10, 2016
- a parent
Mrs Perry, Mrs Kaump and Mrs Nanry have all been wonderful teachers! Our son has enjoyed every year at Two Rivers.

Two Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2016
- a parent
We love Two Rivers for so many reasons: excellent & caring teachers, great parents, strong PTA involvement, wonderful 4th & 5th grade sports and an amazing enrichment program! Love this school!


Two Rivers Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
mrs Nanry is great she is very good with the students and very welcoming. My daughter loves here too

Two Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
I have a 6 year old daughter she is in Mrs Nanry's class. Mrs Nanry is a great teacher and person I love Mrs Lewis also, my daughter was in her class yesterday Mrs Becky in the office us amazing very loving and fun. I miss Mrs Shawna shes awesome. I look forward to many moee great years here eith the Two Rivers family. The parent's around here are nice and sociable. Thanks!!!

Two Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2015
- a parent
Moved here last March from San Jose and knew we loved it right away when Becky in the office conducted our tour with clown glasses on. All the kids knew her and greeted my daughter with positive things to say about the school. My shy, dyslexic 4th grader has improved drastically in not only math and reading/writing, but socially as well, and has done an about-face with her attitude towards school. Her wonderful teacher, Mrs. Campisi, offers tutoring for her kids before and after school for free, offering help with assignments, homework, etc. I was thrilled to have choir available to all kids after school as well (again, no charge) and their parent-led after-school enrichment classes are wonderful! Coming to Two Rivers was a great, life changing decision!


Two Rivers Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 22, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Campisi goes above and beyond with tutoring and motivating the kids. My child's favorite teacher ever!

Two Rivers Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 22, 2015
- a parent
They recently brought in an organization that educated my child's class on people with disabilities/special needs. They had speakers with disabilities and had the kids try a wheelchair and also do special tasks to imitate how it feels to be deaf or blind. Also, they had a field trip to the wetlands and taught the kids about conservation...

Two Rivers Elementary School 1

Posted February 17, 2015
- a parent
It is time to make a switch! Just because it is a Distinguished school DOES NOT mean it's a good school. Too many reasons to list why I'm pulling my kids out. Stir away and find a better school.


Two Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
Fantastic school with well trained, dedicated teachers. Very involved parents and PTA. This school is such a valuable part of our community!

Two Rivers Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Great school, great principal, involved parents, many opportunities for enrichment and creativity... Teachers go above and beyond. The school continues to make great strides in technology and academics.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Two Rivers Elementary School
3201 West River Drive, Sacramento, CA  95833-3768
(916) 567-5520
Last modified Two Rivers Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Two Rivers Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 64 reviews. Top