Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
59 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 91 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rosemont High School 4

Posted January 12, 2016
- a student
I feel this school has really turned around from the times in the past (2013, 2012, 2011, etc). The teachers are generally nice people and care about their students. My freshman has has been filled with struggles but I know i can count on some teachers for help. I know these next 3 years will be awesome.

Rosemont High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 12, 2016
- a community member
MR. GOSNEY!!! You do so much for the school so thank you for all your hard work.


Rosemont High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 12, 2016
- a student
I would like to thank Ms. Siegert and Ms. Douglas for doing so much for the school.

Rosemont High School 5

Posted January 12, 2016
- a community member
I've been going to Rosemont for all four years of my High School career and I love it!!! I wouldn't trade my school for anything. It's very diverse, has tons of options for clubs and sports, has great staff and is a safe enviornment. GO BIG BLUE

Rosemont High School 5

Posted January 12, 2016
- a student
Rosemont High school is a great place to send your kid to, the campus is a great place and it's a very diverse school. The students are great and accepting of others and they have high tolerance for other cultures. This is really a great school and a great place to get and education.


Rosemont High School 4

Posted January 12, 2016
- a student
My four years at Rosemont High school have been very pleasant.It is such a positive environment that motivates students' academics and well being. Rosemont High pushes students to excel in academics and they find ways to reward them. They have numerous rallies that are ran by ASB and the rallies have always been very enjoyable. They really show the unity in Rosemont.

Rosemont High School 5

Posted January 11, 2016
- a student
Rosemont is a great school!! I have been here all of my high school, i am now a senior, and my experience has been amazing. It is a campus filled with amazing teachers, great academies, and the staff makes everyone feel welcomed and part of the school. i have been in lead all four years, i feel prepared for college. I have also been enrolled in ASB for two years and the students and staff are welcoming, especially MR GOSNEY! GO BIG BLUE!! :)

Rosemont High School
Grateful to: Student

Posted January 11, 2016
- a student
Thanks for being so dedicated to your class Brittney! You are a great representative and a wonderful class pres!


Rosemont High School 4

Posted January 11, 2016
- a community member
I am a junior at Rosemont High School and I strongly believed this would be a good choice for any parent to send their child to. I am not aware of how the school may have been like years ago when many of the reviews were written, but currently Rosemont has many positive things going that can benefit anyone who is willing to take advantage of what it has to offer. Rosemont just like any other high school has it's faults, however certain things are inevitabel and it is up to each student to make the best of their time here.

Rosemont High School
Grateful to: Student

Posted January 11, 2016
- a student
I'd like to thank the 2015/2016 ASB President. Thank you thank you very very much. Amazing you are

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosemont High School
9594 Kiefer Boulevard, Sacramento, CA  95827-3817
(916) 228-5844
Last modified Rosemont High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rosemont High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 91 reviews. Top