Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Florin Christian School

Private | K-6

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Sacramento

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $120,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,080.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 14, 2010

This School is terrible all they care about is there life and they use the students that go there towards there own needs to make there lives better.The Pastor is obsessed with making himself and his family happy.I know several students that go there that were used to do all the work for that place and of all the work they put in they were kicked out for not showing up to church.I am outraged at this and how they treat those student.I recommend that you never put your children into this horrible school, they will be used for work around the church and not work in school.


Posted February 9, 2010

My son attends this school. He has been there since the daycare started and he is now in 7th grade. My son is a honor roll student and is very well mannered. I am a single parent and have always felt like one of the family. I believe that you as a parent should also be involved with your childs education so if your student is not doing well in school its up to you to find out why. This school is above and beyond a great school and with the small student teacher ratio is what all students need for a great education. Very affordable.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 8, 2009

I think this is a great school people are never happy but for the most of us parents we love the school and the staff some people just have nothing good to say always complaining but its a great school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 2, 2008

This school is a joke. The pastor's wife is always yelling at everyone - even her own staff right in front of the children. They are a horrible example of how people should be treated and they do not teach the students the correct things and if you take your children out they will be way behind at public school because they do not teach what your children need to know. Some teachers sit there and paint their nails and burning candles in the classroom while the children have no supervision. Beware!


Posted September 29, 2008

I rate this school high. My grandson goes to this school and he is receiving an excellent education. The staff really cares and are very good at seeing he gets the attention he needs. It takes money to operate a school, parents should not criticize a school because they charge tuition. The tuition is very reasonable and the staff is great!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 20, 2008

I disagree with the comments made below. This school is great, and its not about the money. They have the lowest costs at this school, I have shopped around various private schools and had my child attend public school and it does not compare. The personnel there cares about my child The price fits my budget and they have been extremely helpful when issues come up with my child's study habits or health. It is a very family oriented organization, classrooms are small settings which is good for my child if he needs any help with anything. This organization has had numerous outreach events since I have attended there. As a matter of fact, they probably could use more and more donations so that they can continue their community outreach..Great Job Florin Worship Center continue the good work!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 28, 2008

I had ,y children attend this church and school and I would never ever recommend it to anyone. they are only worried about themselves and money. they are not in this for the children. I also agree do not waste your money
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 28, 2007

I had a son and daughter attend this school and this school is okay for spiritual guidance for a child. Academically it is comparable to a public school. So if you have a church already, do not waste your money.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Two or more races 50% 3%
Black 18% 6%
Hispanic 18% 52%
White 14% 26%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 11%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

8144 Florin Road
Sacramento, CA 95828
Phone: (916) 379-9510

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools






Still Water's Academy
Sacramento, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT