Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
217 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cornerstone Christian 5

Posted December 12, 2015
- a parent
There is more to teaching than simply the academia. Each child is a unique and precious person here. CCS exhibits this fundamental core in their mentoring, by providing students an education based upon academic excellence and biblical values. Each child is given the tools to be the intellectually-equipped, community-focused, and anchored disciple. There is no greater reason, than the above, to have our children here.

Cornerstone Christian
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 07, 2015
- a teacher
I am so pleased with Cornerstone teachers! They truly care for the students! Yes, they educate the children. More importantly, they are concerned with attitudes and behaviors that are contrary to biblical instruction.


Cornerstone Christian
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted December 07, 2015
- a teacher
Cornerstone, especially in the higher grades, requires a lot of the students. Sometimes I think the homework load is too much. However, when our graduates go on to college, they frequently say that college course work is easy for them. Their hard work and well-developed study habits at CCS serves them well as they go to college.

Cornerstone Christian
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 07, 2015
- a teacher
Our students are academically challenged. I think individual strengths and weaknesses, one's personality, as well as family dynamics, all play a role in developing grit and determination within a person. Certainly, the opportunity exists for this to occur at CCS.

Cornerstone Christian
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 07, 2015
- a teacher
Our elementary teachers diligently instruct students in proper respect for authority while working with them on character development. By the time students enter the upper grades, good habits have been formed. Additionally, we require school families to review our Respect and Courtesy Handbook which expounds upon how we are to treat one another as Christ's representatives.


Cornerstone Christian
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 07, 2015
- a teacher
I reiterate that we are imperfect people at Cornerstone Christian School. Again, it is the Word of God that is our guide book. The staff consistently return to scripture when encouraging students to love one another as Christ loves the church.

Cornerstone Christian 5

Posted December 07, 2015
- a teacher
As Registrar of Cornerstone Christian School, I want to respond to the November 9, 2015 student review. The student is correct: CCS does have wonderful teachers who care about education and who do a great job teaching the gospel. And yes, CCS has more strict standards than most schools, which includes our dress code policy. We believe the dress code is necessary. We strive for modesty and professionalism in dress, and we want our teachers to focus on educating the children without having to police immodest or inappropriate dress. This is not a matter of pride; it is a matter of purpose.

Cornerstone Christian 3

Posted November 09, 2015
- a student
Great teachers. They really care about edgucation. They do a great job at teaching the gospel. One major problem with this school is the strickness. The dress code rules are unnecessary and inconvenient. The dress code isn't there for modesty. It's there for looks. Just that the school can look orderly. That's not something I like about this school. They also don't give much care for the girls who have to wear a very uncomfortable blouse every Monday. I'm wishing the school would change but I know it won't because of the pride of it's leaders.


Cornerstone Christian 5

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
This is such a wonderful school. Family like, Christian school. We love it! Would recommend to anyone!!!

Cornerstone Christian 5

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
My children are being taught both what is right, and grace. It is hard to get both, but Cornerstone is doing a great job of it! Also our kids are challenged to grow academically with a wide variety of subjects. (Math, reading, art, Bible and music etc.)

Nearby schools

Cornerstone Christian
5073 Andrea Blvd., Sacramento, CA  95842
(916) 334-6236
Last modified Cornerstone Christian is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top