Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Aspire Alexander Twilight College Preparatory Academy

Charter | K-5

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Sacramento

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $144,600. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $870.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 6 ratings
2013:
Based on 6 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 5 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

19 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 3, 2014

When children are small, they need structure and discipline to define boundaries. It's unfortunate that some parents don't always recognize and appreciate the importance of structure and discipline in the long time learning and life success of their students. ATCPA has figured it out. Our teachers, parents and staff, create a high bar of achievement for academic success for each student, communicate and keep families and parents involved, hold students accountable for their actions and promote working "together" to make college for certain for every child. Remember in every area of life we all have to be accountable to someone for our actions; what better place to instill the value of accountability and success in our children than during their early primary and secondary years. For children to succeed parents have to advocate for them and work together with the school to ensure success; that way everyone will achieve more!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 1, 2014

Both of my children attend. I am very happy with both of their teachers. Both of my kids have a great start to their education! The whole team really cares about the kids and they have a great Town Hall event for kids each week. I like that they recognize kids that are doing well. It is a great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 1, 2014

My kids started three years ago at ATCPA and improved by leaps and bounds.Both got awards in math for most growth in a year in different years.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 1, 2014

Wonderful experience having my daughter here at this school. Amazing teachers. I have the honor to meet everyone here and I recommend this school 100 percent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 1, 2014

All of the staff does a wonderful job of inspiring my child. I love the discipline and structure. The staff's ability to elevate my child's basic skills in all subjects is top-notch. My child is presently in third grade and is doing work at the fourth grade level.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 1, 2014

I love this school! Both of my children, plus my nephew, attend both the College Prep and Secondary sides. I have also worked here as a Campus Monitor and my wife has volunteered extensively; she rebuilt the school's library inventory 3 years ago. This is a great school that will get better as long as the parents are active and engaged and the administration works with us parents to make it happen.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 26, 2014

My child had a speech and language delay and has been enrolled in Speech Therapy for 4+ years to catch up. The first year he was at ATCPA, he was seen intermittently, definately not complying with his IEP?. About 3 months into his second year ATCPA sent home a letter saying they've not been providing ST because they didn't have a therapist, but were actively trying to recruit a new one. He did not receive any services for over 1/3 of the school year, and make up sessions were not provide either year. To add insult to injury, the brought in a Speech Therapy Contractor to evaluate my son for his triannual IEP (to be compliant, of course) and this guy sees my child twice and deems him no longer eligible which was ludicrous! I didn't sign the IEP and had him retested at Kaiser to substantiate the necessity. The new ST hired agreed with Kaiser that he certainly did need support, but it was blatant that ATCPA could not provide the adaquate services, so the easier solution was to pretend it no longer existed.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2013

I am a parent of a student who is in kindergarden for the first year. The school staff and teacher are very professional. I liked the school as they really try to do their best. However I think that they are very punative about things that are insignificant and they send the children to the lion's den(no resess ) for any little reason. I understand discipline is important but being a little more tolerant and leanring to deal with students behavior in a different way would definely improve the view the parenst have about the school. It is a great school but it is very rigid in regards to the dicipline.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 22, 2013

To address the review below: It is a "Program Improvement School" largely because of it's large population of ESL students. Their test scores compared to the schools in the area are still fantastic as are the teachers. If you don't like the school, leave. There are many children on the waiting list who will gladly take your child's place. This school does have a very strictly structured program and is not for everyone. If you're unsure, visit. It is the best school for my children, and that has not changed in the 5 years that we've been here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 22, 2013

Excerpt from letter sent out to parents, from ATCPA administration, today... "Alexander Twilight College Preparatory Academy has been identified as a Year 3 Program Improvement School under the federal No child Left Behind Act of 2001. What is Program Improvement? Each year schools are reviewed to determine if students are making adequate yearly progress. Alexander Twilight college Prep Academy did not reach its target in 2012-2013. "
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 5, 2013

Alexander Twilight. How unfortunate that a school is graded on how much parking there is, that the gym floor was redone, or that this obviously hard-to-please parent couldn't get his/her way with the administration. We have 3 students in the school and have never had a staff member - teacher or administrator - fail to work with us on any issue. Sounds like a child that really needs some disciplining and the parent(s) isn't ready for that, based on how often the child participates in the Lions Den!! The students have a goal of College for Certain and their attitude reflects that. No school spirit??!! - apparently someone couldn't find a parking place to attend a Friday Town Hall. Talk about hundreds of jazzed kids ready to take on the world!! Try it, you'll love it!!


Posted September 4, 2013

The only reason the school even gets a two is because I do see the 6-12 principal trying. The K-5 principal seems to try to avoid dealing with things and pushes the office manager or her son in your face as she shuffles back in her office. Office staff K-5 as well as 6-12 is the worst. I have never in my life met and experienced such unfriendly people. Interdistrict transfer is a joke. Stay where you are if it's working for you. Here they will not work with you. This school does not care if you have kids 6-12 as siblings. They will simply say these are two different school. Really! Graduating with Associate degree is slowly going away. No school spirit or sense of community. The teachers are young and always pregnant. So as soon as your child bonds with them they are going on leave to bond with their own children. I no longer see the benefit and Sacramento actually had better schools that actually reach and exceed their API.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2013

The school has good teachers that are young and motivated to bring out the best in the children. The administration and office staff are "no bueno". There is not enought parking, for school events it makes you not want to come. There seems to be a click of parents who thik they run the school and the principal does what they tell her.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 7, 2012

It was a solid school until the 2011 year began and a change within the administration. The teachers want to do well, but the leadership on the Elementary side is not strong. This school is very punitive and for the slightest infraction, a child will be sent to "LionsDen" for whole and half recesses where their head must remain down. Any adult can put the child in Lion's Den and it's very subjective as to the reasoning, nor do the children understand why they're there since it's so frequent. This is our 2nd year and we will not be returning for a 3rd. This school is built on a facade and I urge you to do a good amount of research before selecting this school. I would not recommend this school to any other parent until the current administration is removed.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 10, 2011

My Children have now started their second year at this school, they have been going to a Montessori CMP and my K and 1st grader were really late when it came to reading but now that they are in 2nd and 3rd they have improved so much winning awards last year for the most improved and highest achievement on the state test. I would recommend this school, but I have a child whom just started jr high and I am afraid, I will see what happens.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2011

My son started a few months into kindergarten last year, he went from not comprehending to receiving awards this year! This school has made him grow, teaching him values, and respect! I was soo happy when a place came open this year for my oldest, and my son's half sister will be there next year as well! I have a very active, & difficult @ times child, they layed down the laws, and he respects them for it. they are strict and work with lots of positive reinforcement. Many thanks to Mr. Spencer, Ms. Perry, and Ms. Imrie
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 3, 2011

This is a horrible place to send your junior high or middle school child. I would never recommend this school to anyone. I had to pull my student out in the middle of the school year because she was bullied nonstop. No results from reporting to the teachers, principal, etc. The bullying seems to be tolerated because they feel bad that the kids come from a rough home life to the detriment of all others.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2011

. My 1st grader loves school and is being indoctrinated with the right skills to succeed in school and life. That said, this fledgling school was not so great for my jr high schooler. The teachers really had a hard time with the middle school students, and the academic learning really suffered in 09-10. The problem was largely disciplinary, as the students came from rough backgrounds with all of the behavioral baggage. However, I am sure that the problems will be resolved as the grade school children move up to middle school. I have and will continue to recommend this school to anyone I encounter looking for a great school for their K-5 student. I pulled my middle school child and enrolled her in a charter school with more experience, but I feel confident that my little one is in the right place.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 25, 2011

I had always had my son in a private school. The last couple of years he had been getting bullied and picked on and for that reason I chose to move him. Since he came to Aspire his grades has improved 100% and he has made a lot a friend. The teachers are great and caring. I wish I had moved him a lot sooner.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

827

Change from
2012 to 2013

-2

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

6 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

827

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-2

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school’s test score performance improved between Spring 2011 and Spring 2012. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

6 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

89 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
59%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
45%

2010

 
 
44%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

89 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
46%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

62 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
55%

2012

 
 
43%

2011

 
 
38%

2010

 
 
30%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

63 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
68%

2011

 
 
60%

2010

 
 
58%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

54 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
66%

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
68%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

55 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
86%

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
91%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

52 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
56%

2012

 
 
61%

2011

 
 
70%

2010

 
 
56%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

53 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
86%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
54%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

53 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
31%

2012

 
 
32%

2011

 
 
40%

2010

 
 
32%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students59%
Females65%
Males51%
African American79%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino38%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged48%
Non-economically disadvantaged79%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability59%
English learner14%
Fluent-English proficient and English only72%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate30%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)72%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students68%
Females72%
Males65%
African American68%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino63%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged67%
Non-economically disadvantaged72%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability69%
English learner52%
Fluent-English proficient and English only74%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate45%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)74%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students55%
Females72%
Males37%
African American47%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino38%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)75%
Economically disadvantaged47%
Non-economically disadvantaged65%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability55%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only61%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate58%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)62%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students73%
Females76%
Males70%
African American65%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino68%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)88%
Economically disadvantaged69%
Non-economically disadvantaged78%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability73%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only75%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate75%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)90%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state55%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students68%
Females75%
Males59%
African American80%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino60%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged59%
Non-economically disadvantaged88%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability69%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only76%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate63%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)82%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state45%

Math

All Students74%
Females75%
Males74%
African American81%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino68%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged73%
Non-economically disadvantaged78%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability77%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only79%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate81%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)88%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state55%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students56%
Females70%
Males38%
African American53%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino47%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)82%
Economically disadvantaged56%
Non-economically disadvantaged59%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability56%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only57%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate45%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)60%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students80%
Females83%
Males77%
African American60%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)92%
Economically disadvantaged79%
Non-economically disadvantaged83%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability82%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only80%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate73%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)85%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students31%
Females37%
Males23%
African American27%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino11%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)58%
Economically disadvantaged24%
Non-economically disadvantaged44%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability30%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only32%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate18%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)40%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Special education coordinator
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Performance stage

Language learning

Staff resources available to students
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • Robert Spencer
Fax number
  • (916) 979-1796

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer lab
  • Library
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Kickball
  • Soccer
  • Track
  • Volleyball
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Kickball
  • Soccer
  • Track
  • Volleyball
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Monitor the playground
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Volunteer in the classroom
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2360 El Camino Ave.
Sacramento, CA 95821
Website: Click here
Phone: (916) 979-1788

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


St. Philomene
Sacramento, CA





Uhs Schools Sacramento
Sacramento, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT