Students enrolled 912
School leader Greg O'Meara

Contact this school

9200 Palmerson Drive
Sacramento, CA 95843

School website
(916) 745-2100
(916) 745-2135
Nearby homes for sale
Map of Antelope Crossing Middle School address.

4 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school

September 09, 2011
I'm and 8th Grader and I've enjoyed all 3 years at ACMS and I just wish it could of been longer!!!!! :)

- submitted by a community member
May 05, 2010
Antelope Crossing is the best middle school ever!!!! all the teachers and students are sooo nice :]

- submitted by a student
April 27, 2010
This school is amazing! My daughter has taken interest in her school work and the teachers are respectful and make the subjects worth learning. The school has amazing sports to be played at any level, and the student body is just a great group of children. My nephew has had trouble getting help in the past from other schools regarding his learning abilities, and this school has really jumped in and assisted my sister in getting him the help he really needs to excel at his level so that he is not always left behind.

- submitted by a parent
no rating April 19, 2010
This school is fantastic. The kids, teachers, the whole staff work their absolutel hardest at keepingit that way. Glad my student goes there.

- submitted by a parent
no rating December 18, 2009
My daughter goes to ACMS and loves it. I love it.. it's a great school. the teachers have helped her excel greatly! She is doing better than ever before. They've helped her in the areas she really needs it. They were able to recognize her weak areas and get her the help she needed, as well as promote her in the areas of strength. I recommend this school to any parent looking to send their child to a school in Antelope, send them here!

- submitted by a parent
no rating September 16, 2009
I have two daughters going to they 'A' students it means teachers and principal are doing something right and they communicate very well with parents.

- submitted by a parent
no rating September 16, 2009
This is a distinished school where everyone works extremely hard from the students to the teachers to the custodian staff.

- submitted by a parent
no rating March 25, 2009
I love this school! the teachers are great,the food is amazing,and the activities are fun!!!

- submitted by a student
March 23, 2009
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
February 18, 2009
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a student
no rating January 31, 2009
This is the worst school my kids have ever attended. My son went here for 6th-8th grades and we had so many problems, mainly with a certain assistant principal. My daughter went here for 6th, 7th and the beginning of 8th grade. We pulled her out after 8th grade started because certain teachers were violating student confidentiality and discussing my daughter with other parents. I talked to the principal several times and did not feel the issue was resolved.

- submitted by a parent
January 13, 2009
Whoever is planning to have their child here in Antelope then send your kiddos here! The atmosphere is wonderful, the staff members are kind too. The teachers help you immediately if you need help and they also have a class called a exploratory class for fun as in life skills (cooking), tech, band, support reading classes or extra help on math. Even though middle school may be challenging but heck the staff help you!(: I'm not afraid to say my name, I'm a 7th grader.

- submitted by a student
August 19, 2008
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a student
July 21, 2008
its ok. im a student there..the food is good.teachers are cool..princial is cool. miss swails and mrs neep are the best

- submitted by a student
July 12, 2008
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
April 02, 2008
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
April 01, 2008
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a student
no rating March 24, 2008
I absolutely love this school. It is a California Distinguished school after all! ONe day I'm hoping to send my own kids off to ACMS!

- submitted by a parent
December 28, 2007
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a student
September 28, 2007
I've worked in three different elementary schools, two different middle schools, and a community college, and Antelope Crossing is my all-time favorite place to work. The atmosphere is warm, safe, friendly, professional, and yet fun. The kids are an amazing mix of all ethnic and socioeconomic groups and prove that such a mix can work to add to a learning environment. It is truly a place that promotes tolerance, cooperation and achievement in academics, sports, and more. All of the people that I work with enjoy working with one another, set the highest standards for themselves and eachother, and enjoy our jobs. It is no wonder that this school has won the Distinguished School Award, an award for excellence in counseling (statewide), and award for having the best P.E programs in Northern California, and too many more to mention. I feel lucky and proud.

- submitted by a teacher
September 27, 2007
the teachers are mean and they give way to much homework

- submitted by a parent
September 18, 2007
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a student
September 13, 2007
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a student
June 01, 2007
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a student
May 14, 2007
We have not had a very positive experience at Antelope Crossing. We bought our home in this school district just so our children could attend this school. Other than Band .. it has been a huge disappointment. Our child has been harassed & hit during one of his classes. We've gone to the Principal, Counselor, and his Teachers. What We've been told ... kids can be really mean at his age, they will grow out of it. All children should be taught to be respectful of their teachers and their fellow classmates, and if they are not .. there should be consequences. And trust me, unless you have proof and witnesses of the actual moment that it happens nothing will be done. It is sad.

- submitted by a parent
January 03, 2007
My Name is Ray I am in the 8th grade now at antelope crossing after the old princpal left and we got our new princpal stuff has gone better most of my teachers are cool and funny I feel better at school and changes have been made. The pirncpal is a really funny cool guy and he smiles like jim carey so he's funny. I'm in Yearbook for my last year here I decied to take part in a club because The school felt alot nicer.

- submitted by a student
November 15, 2006
This school is great! Who couldn't love it? I get newsletters every week, My daughter is in a wonderful program called AVID I believe, And the clubs are excellent. Shes been pretty involved for all three years. I love the way the teachers call you just to tell you how great your child's doing in class. This school is great I would never send my daughter anywhere else!

- submitted by a parent
May 24, 2006
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
April 15, 2006
Since the new principle has started, I have done a complete turn around on my opinion of this school. My first child had a terrible experience, however, after the new principle came on board, so many changes were made and he is so involved in what is going on. My second child has had a wonderful experiance at this school. The teachers, with the exception of one or two, are wonderfull...always have been. Very involved, very in tune with the kids, very eager to go the extra mile to benefit the kids. Parent involvement is high, although, it is the same parents over and over. The band program is awesome...in huge part to Mrs. Slabaugh. There are many extra curricular activites available. This school went from a zero to a nine.

- submitted by a parent
December 01, 2005
We moved from another nearby district last year and my child has improved so much since he has been at this school. His grades are up he has a great attitude and actually talks about what he has learned during the day. I would like to give this school a great big thank you for doing such a great job!

- submitted by a parent
November 03, 2005
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a student
October 22, 2005
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a student
October 06, 2005
The perfect school for your children! my child tells me about her wonderful day at acms everday.From the respectful staff and students,her electives,and her academic classes.I am extremely impressed.

- submitted by a parent
August 23, 2005
I believe that the quality of academic programs is adequate, although there are no foreign language classes. I have not been happy with the administrative staff, however. I feel as if I have been brushed off. Also, my child feels that the staff is somewhat unapproachable.

- submitted by a parent
May 25, 2005
My name is katlin and I am a 6th grade student at this school.I love this school and the teachers are absoultly wonderful!Teachers like Mr.Dupree,Mrs.Wall,Mrs.Zanni,and many,many,more!This year has been the best yet!

- submitted by a student
May 25, 2005
I am Clarissa and in 8th grade and this is by far the bast school i have ever been to.

- submitted by a student
May 19, 2005
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
June 23, 2004
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
March 17, 2004
Hi, my name is Sabrina, I'm a student at Antelope Crossing Middle school now, in the 6 th grade. From being in the action of the school, I can tell you this is an awesome school! There are wonderful teachers, that teach wonderfully! All of the teachers I have are wonderful! I am looking forward to the next 2 years in this school. I also like the clubs, activities, and sports our school has, it keeps the students' minds on other things than being non-active or getting into something bad. The teachers I have experienced from first hand is, Mr. Dupree, Mrs. Zanni, Ms. Wall, Mrs. Parker, Ms. Harrington, and Ms. White (These last 3 names were/are my 1st period teachers for the different trimesters). Those are only some of the awesome teachers! This school should be awarded the best middle school ever!

- submitted by a student
December 30, 2003
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a student
Need help choosing a school? We can help »

Media Gallery

Media missing

Uh oh! No photos. This frame will look much better when you upload photos »

Ratings help families find and compare schools. Families should also use other factors when choosing a school.

847

Facebook


Nearby homes for sale

     

Last modified: October 28, 2014

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Antelope Crossing Middle School
9200 Palmerson Drive, Sacramento, CA  95843
(916) 745-2100
Last modified Antelope Crossing Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Antelope Crossing Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. Top