Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Anna Kirchgater Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
Mr. Q is a great leader, inspiring compassionate education and progress. Thank you for all you do daily!

Anna Kirchgater Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
It seems like there is a bit too much school work coming home, which can be very time consuming to complete.


Anna Kirchgater Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
I know the teachers rightfully expect to receive respect, and if the kids are not meeting expectations there are consequences.

Anna Kirchgater Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
Our experience with the teachers has been met with genuine concern for our sons success and improvement.

Anna Kirchgater Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
I know they remind the kids with some sort of little chant each morning when they line up for school.


Anna Kirchgater Elementary School 4

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
My son was having a rough 4th grade year and he was able to finish out the school year at Anna Kirchgater on a last minutes notice. He was paired with an excellent teacher who understood the challenges he was facing and turned a very negative year around and prepared him for the following year. He is attending fifth grade and once again was paired with a very excellent teacher who has been able to help my son, as well as many other students learn strategies to enable them to do their best. I feel the school is very advanced with technology, resources and accommodations to help each student succeed, not mater what their hardship may be. Also opportunities are available for the more advanced students to continue to push further ahead. They have a genuine interest in the children's success and preparing them for the future. They also provide education outside the school day to help parents learn and grow. I hope many parents will take advantage of those opportunities, because it's a team effort between home and school for any student to truly succeed. The only negative is that I will have to agree a bit with the one parent from 2014 who mentioned the receptionist as being rude. They do come across that way at times. I've seen this at other schools as well, but there could be improvement in this department!

Anna Kirchgater Elementary School 1

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
anna kirchgater I totally hate this school. This school has rude receptionists and most think that just because im a young mom im not involved in my daughters education. I was late to pick up my daughter from school and wasnt aware it was some type of early day, they didn't inform me until 2 hours later that she was already waiting to be picked up.. this happened twice. So very unprofessional.

Anna Kirchgater Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2010
- a community member
This was a great school. The teachers are all get involved with their kids and actually care about them.


Anna Kirchgater Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2010
- a parent
Even with all the budget cuts this year, the Kirchgater staff has really maintained a positive attitude. Hopefully, we can keep everyone here. Our kids need and deserve it!

Anna Kirchgater Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
I think this school is a fantastic place. My daughter loves it here and couldn't wait to get back to school. They do a lot of socail activities with the kids and all ages interact.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Anna Kirchgater Elementary School
8141 Stevenson Avenue, Sacramento, CA  95828-6943
(916) 689-9150
Last modified Anna Kirchgater Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Anna Kirchgater Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top