Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Sacramento, CA
Students enrolled: 931
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


David Reese Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2011
- a community member
The teachers at David Reese are top notch. They genuinely care about each student. Above all, the school has a great name.

David Reese Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2010
- a parent
my daughters have been going to preschool since preschool and now my oldest is in 7th grade. i love David Reese it is wonderful because of it nice, caring teachers, past and present principals and school programs or activities. i recommend this school to anyone.


David Reese Elementary School 1

Posted August 20, 2010
- a parent
The new principle Mrs. Avey does not does not care about the students. The teachers at David Reese do care; however, the directions that they receive from the principle is often in conflict from their beliefs.

David Reese Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff work very hard for all the students.

David Reese Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 27, 2010
- a parent
I feel this is school is an excellent choice for students to go starting off their future careers


David Reese Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
All my children have attended David Reese since preschool with the oldest one now in going to the 6th grade for the 2009-2010 school year, I love this school all the teachers are great and understanding and help my children when needed, the Eagle Acedemy (Twilight) Program is great they assist my children in all the needs as far as homework, the whole staff at this school is great and I am proud to part of the David Reese Family.

David Reese Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
The principle and teachers at this school truly care about our children's education and safety. I know things happen, but when there is an issue, they handle it and they inform the parents. My daughter enjoys going to school. I have heard so my good things about the Twilight Program I intend on enrolling my daughter in that program when she is in the first grade. Thank You, Mrs Campos and all the teachers for being a positive influence on our children. Thank You, Darcia

David Reese Elementary School 1

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


David Reese Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

David Reese Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

David Reese Elementary School
7600 Lindale Drive, Sacramento, CA  95828
(916) 422-2450
Last modified David Reese Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
David Reese Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top