Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jefferson Elementary School 1

Posted May 11, 2014
- a parent
I havent been happy with this school. Judeanne in the office is very nice and always pleasant but other than that I have not been pleased with this school. I couldnt believe when I heard about the 2nd grader that was put outside and left out there and was able to make her way off campus without anyone noticing. Come on Jefferson get with the program here!!! One unhappy parent here.

Jefferson Elementary School 1

Posted February 28, 2014
- a teacher
Worked at this school and got no support from the principal when I had issues with the teacher I was an aid for.


Jefferson Elementary School 1

Posted February 13, 2014
- a community member
NATOMAS (CBS13) The parents of a second-grade student say nobody at the school knew where she was for more than two hours after she walked away. As the 7-year-old girl wandered the streets of Natomas, her parents say nobody at Jefferson Elementary School contacted them or the police right away. It all began when Samaya got in trouble for a disagreement with a classmate. So Samaya is very upset, so she goes to put her head down like this, her father Jason said. When Samaya did that, she knocked over some water. That s when they say her teacher, Lupe Rodriguez, dragged her in her chair outside and left her there through recess and reading class. At that point, Samaya wandered 2.5 miles off campus, down Truxel Road to the Walmart and then to the restaurant On The Border. Meanwhile, the Dillards say school leaders drove around looking for the girl. Her parents say the school didn t contact them until an hour after they noticed she was missing. The Dillards say to this day they ve never received an apology from the district.

Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2013
- a parent
Since Dr. Reynolds was the principal and Ms. Keeler took her place, things have been great. We got the best score in the district for the CST. Best school EVER!!!!!! She has been working with the staff, students, and parents to make this school a better environment & enducation place for children.

Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2013
- a parent
Fantastic school that cares about every child and makes my child feel like she is successful no matter what.


Jefferson Elementary School 2

Posted May 25, 2010
- a community member
I can see from the last report that how things work around Jefferson hope thing will change next year, miss lopes gone needed , the librarian gone after 18 years sorry to here that she was great ..... but nobody said anything about Ms.Dauterive she has been there 23 years and leaving going to other school big lose she was great.

Jefferson Elementary School 1

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
I don't believe that the 'no child left behind' scoring truly depicts the success of a school, but I will be taking advantage of the opportunity to transfer my (current) kindergartner and 4th grader. The principal is unavailable, I feel my kids are not supervised well when outside the classroom, one of the teacher's has a negative approach to teaching which I feel impacts self-esteem and there is a consistent gross lack of organization. Also - I was excited for my kids to experience some cultural/race diversity. But the older one has unfortunately had a bad experience which I hope will not affect her views. The school has a strong policy on racial slurs and harrasment - but it seems only if it's aimed at non-white kids. All that said - I recognize that the teachers/staff are incredibly overburdened and can't say I could do any better in their position.

Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
Jefferson is a great school. All 3 of my kids attended it. They have intelligent teachers, and it is built in an excellent neighborhood.


Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 12, 2010
- a student
Jefferson Elementary School is an excellent school. It is full of great teachers with terrific teaching methods.

Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
Jefferson is located in a safe, and wonderful neighborhood. The teachers are very well-educated which make them great teachers.

Nearby schools

Jefferson Elementary School
2001 Pebblewood, Sacramento, CA  95833-1400
(916) 567-5580
Last modified Jefferson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top