Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Sacramento, CA
Students enrolled: 486
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Camellia Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2014
- a community member
Camellia was amazing. You can become a cougar(the mascot) and a member in the Camellia family. If your a parent and you read this, apply your child in Camellia. Your child will have great memories of Camellia when they leave for middle school. This school taught me so much, and it can be spread to others. Camellia is one of the best elementary schools in Sacramento. Take my advice and make your child a cougar.

Camellia Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2011
- a community member
I am a grandmother of 2 who attend this school. I can say the school is great, the teachers are very helpful not only to their students but also when I have had a question or two.


Camellia Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
i have one child that completed all 7 years at camellia and he is doing great. my other one has just started intermediate classes. the teachers are very supportive and want the parents to be involved.

Camellia Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Camellia Elementary School 4

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Camellia Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Camellia Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 31, 2007
- a parent
Academics are tougher than any other schools I ever sent my child to....a lot of homework, prepares them well, but could be too much for some kids to have five to eight assignments of homework each night, it takes some used to! I love the school, teachers ares strict and wonderful!

Camellia Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2006
- a parent
This is the best public school I know of! If you can send your child(ren)her do it!


Camellia Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Camellia Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2006
- a parent
I am a parent of 2 student who went to Camellia. Camellia is a wonderful learning environment for students. The students are taught the basics of reading, writing and math as well as to always act in an acceptable manner,be responible for their actions by accepting consequences for improper behavior/actions and always be respectful of others. Students are taught how important school is, and it shows by the high state API score that it has recieved yearly, and all the other awards the school has earned. The students are proud of their school and their accomplishments. This school proves that a school with a large amount of disadventaged and ELL students can be high performing school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Camellia Elementary School
6600 Cougar Drive, Sacramento, CA  95828
(916) 382-5980
Last modified Camellia Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Camellia Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top