Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Sacramento, CA
Students enrolled: 638

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crocker/Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2012
- a parent
Crocker Riverside is an excellent school. It not only ranks as the best performing school in Sacramento with an API score of 937, it ranks as one of the top schools in the state. My daughter has been attending since Kindergarten, and is now in second grade. The teachers are excellent, the curriculum is first-rate, and the 4th R program that provides care for students before and after school and during school breaks is awesome. Dropping your child off all day at school for the first time can be terrifying! But the staff has done a wonderful job of caring for my baby, communicating with me through phone calls, emails, meetings, etc. There is even a Facebook page, and the website is very helpful. Much of the success is owed to the parental involvement and PTA. Parents are extremely involved in day-to-day activities both in and out of the classroom, and within a few days of your child starting school here you are bound to make a lot of new friends! The school's dress policy is great and helps to support unity and school spirit. The kids are happy, energetic, and well-mannered. The cafeteria provides excellent variety and healthy foods.

Crocker/Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2012
- a parent
My son has attended Crocker since kindergarten (now entering 5th) and every year he manages to have a new favorite teacher. Honestly, I have not one complaint. The principal is very involved and supportive, the parents are very involved, and you really feel like you are a part of a Crocker "family". In times where my son has struggled, there have always been staff and programs available so that he always caught right up. A+


Crocker/Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2011
- a community member
Our family has been attending Crocker since 1980 our youngest student just completed Kindergarten . Mrs. Coffing her teacher was amazing through the entire year. Organized, efficient, resourceful, supportive, kind and no nonsense. Very pleased with her. Thank you for a great start with our great grand daughter she pushed her to do her best. .

Crocker/Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Crocker/Riverside Elementary School 1

Posted July 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Crocker/Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Crocker/Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
Crocker is an exceptional school. The principal is extremely hands on and involved. The extra-curricular activities are great. The parent involvement couldn't be higher. The teachers are so involved that 3 of them have actually attended outside events of my daughter without request.

Crocker/Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2008
- a student
Crocker Riverside is the best school in the whole entire town including California Middle School (CAL).


Crocker/Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Crocker/Riverside Elementary School 1

Posted October 05, 2007
- a parent
this schol is awful whe i first stepped my foot up on the campus. crocker is undisciplined very bad food and teachers are awful
2 people found this helpful

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crocker/Riverside Elementary School
2970 Riverside Boulevard, Sacramento, CA  95818
(916) 264-4183
Last modified Crocker/Riverside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crocker/Riverside Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top