Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Sacramento, CA
Students enrolled: 638
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crocker/Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2012
- a parent
Crocker Riverside is an excellent school. It not only ranks as the best performing school in Sacramento with an API score of 937, it ranks as one of the top schools in the state. My daughter has been attending since Kindergarten, and is now in second grade. The teachers are excellent, the curriculum is first-rate, and the 4th R program that provides care for students before and after school and during school breaks is awesome. Dropping your child off all day at school for the first time can be terrifying! But the staff has done a wonderful job of caring for my baby, communicating with me through phone calls, emails, meetings, etc. There is even a Facebook page, and the website is very helpful. Much of the success is owed to the parental involvement and PTA. Parents are extremely involved in day-to-day activities both in and out of the classroom, and within a few days of your child starting school here you are bound to make a lot of new friends! The school's dress policy is great and helps to support unity and school spirit. The kids are happy, energetic, and well-mannered. The cafeteria provides excellent variety and healthy foods.

Crocker/Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2012
- a parent
My son has attended Crocker since kindergarten (now entering 5th) and every year he manages to have a new favorite teacher. Honestly, I have not one complaint. The principal is very involved and supportive, the parents are very involved, and you really feel like you are a part of a Crocker "family". In times where my son has struggled, there have always been staff and programs available so that he always caught right up. A+
1 person found this helpful


Crocker/Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2011
- a community member
Our family has been attending Crocker since 1980 our youngest student just completed Kindergarten . Mrs. Coffing her teacher was amazing through the entire year. Organized, efficient, resourceful, supportive, kind and no nonsense. Very pleased with her. Thank you for a great start with our great grand daughter she pushed her to do her best. .
1 person found this helpful

Crocker/Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
Crocker is an exceptional school. The principal is extremely hands on and involved. The extra-curricular activities are great. The parent involvement couldn't be higher. The teachers are so involved that 3 of them have actually attended outside events of my daughter without request.
1 person found this helpful

Crocker/Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2008
- a student
Crocker Riverside is the best school in the whole entire town including California Middle School (CAL).


Crocker/Riverside Elementary School 1

Posted October 05, 2007
- a parent
this schol is awful whe i first stepped my foot up on the campus. crocker is undisciplined very bad food and teachers are awful
2 people found this helpful

Crocker/Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2007
- a student
Crocker Riverside is a very intelligent school. The principal and teachers are very kind with their students from what I see.And they encourage them to do many things.The tile wall mural looks very nice and you can see the effort in mural the teachers,staff,parents,and children put into it.

Crocker/Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2006
- a parent
As a new family at Crocker Riverside, we are thrilled. The level of parent involvement is high. Academics are strong. Art and other extracurriculars are encouraged. In fact, the school has been working on a community-based tile wall that goes far beyond the typical hand-print-on-a-tile design that one might expect. Crocker Riverside is an all-around first rate school.


Crocker/Riverside Elementary School 4

Posted March 16, 2006
- a parent
Overall Crocker is a very solid school; however, I feel they trade off a little too much in terms of the arts, sciences, and creative studies in favor of preparing the students for the standardized tests.

Crocker/Riverside Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2005
- a parent
Great School, great neighborhood. This is a neighborhood where children can and do walk to school. The parents are very involved. That is a big reason for the schools success. The teachers are very committed to the children learning. They care about each and every students in their class room. They want the child to succeed in learning. They want the parents to be invovled with the childs homework and expect the parents to work academically with their child. The success of the child is everyones job. The PTA is very big on enrichment for the children. The principal knows each and every student by name. He does yard duty and crossing guard duty, he is very hands on with the children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crocker/Riverside Elementary School
2970 Riverside Boulevard, Sacramento, CA  95818
(916) 264-4183
Last modified Crocker/Riverside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crocker/Riverside Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top