Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
40 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Genevieve Didion School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 08, 2015
- a community member
Teachers there do not care for their students at all. I was a student there previously and several kids had been vaping and bringing vape pens to school. Principal did absolutely nothing about it it, I had talked to one of the teachers about it and they told me if I had been vaping that they wouldn't tell my parents. Do not send your child to this school, unless you want to risk the chance of them doing drugs and you never knowing about it.

Genevieve Didion School 1

Posted August 08, 2015
- a community member
I was a student at Genevieve Didion from 5th grade to 7th grade and I can honestly say only bad things about the school. Teachers are extremely lazy and don't teach and don't care about their students. Some of the middle school students do drugs. The school is overall an awful influence and I regret having to spend three years there.


Genevieve Didion School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
Didion is an outstanding school. The faculty staff are all very dedicated to the students. PTA involvement is strong and the community is wonderful. My child has been attending at Didion since she was kindergarten and is entering 3rd Grade. My child's STAR test scores are Advanced level!

Genevieve Didion School 2

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
My student has attended the school since kinder and I can't say that I am very impressed. Everyone always says"Didion this" and "Didion that" but I have yet to see it. I will say this; If you're kid is a "tester"; they will do well here. Have a personality or be a bit hyperactive. Some teachers have no clue or patience for them

Genevieve Didion School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
I have two children attending Didion so I experienced lower and middle school. My children enjoyed Didion both socially and academically. The faculty are knowledgable, caring and responsive. In my experience, this is an excellent public school and we highly recommend Didion!


Genevieve Didion School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a community member
I'm a student at this school who is going into the seventh grade. This school everyone from parents, teachers, and students are friendly and helpful. I've been going to this school since kinder and even knew some of the teachers before that because of my siblings. I've had the best school years ever and I've got wonderful grades because of them. My favorite teacher has been Mr. MacDonald he's soo helpful and nice. He's not just boring he even puts laughter into it. You should consider this school!!!

Genevieve Didion School 3

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Great Principal and a lot of great teachers. There are some teachers, though, that need to be evaluated! My son's 2nd grade teacher went MIA for months, so who knows how the 2nd half of the year went for him!

Genevieve Didion School 1

Posted June 02, 2013
- a parent
My son has attended Didion since Kindergarten and I am truly disappointed with the school. The parents and teachers love to gossip about other students, teachers and parents. Students run wild on campus and have no manners and are rude to classmates and adults. Parents complain to one another but are afraid to take their concerns to the principal. More parents need to voice their concerns to turn this school around.


Genevieve Didion School 1

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
My son attended Didion. I have nothing positive to say about his time there. Is there an option for zero stars?? His teacher was mean and should have retired several year earlier. On many occasions, I was told by other parents that the teacher was discussing my child with them. I shouldn't have been surprised as she discussed other children with me! I found the remaining teachers I encountered to be gossip mungers, arrogant, and lacking empathy and the ability to nuture children. The principal was a waste of time. I found the other students to be "okay" at best, but needed lessons in kindness. I sent my son there because I had heard such wonderful things and I bought into the idea that he "had" to be at Didion to succeed. My son scored in the Stanford 99.9 percentile in math and language last year. He has qualified for advanced classes and testing--wow, and look he didn't attend Didion. I would never recommend this school. My son still talks about how awful his year at Didion was.

Genevieve Didion School 2

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
FINALLY!!!! Didion's true colors are being appropriately displayed! Students are hand picked, wrong and inaccurate addresses used and faculty not doing their best for the needs of the students. The principal is fully aware of this but doesn't handle matters appropriately. Hats off to the parents speaking their minds!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Genevieve Didion School
6490 Harmon Drive, Sacramento, CA  95831-1049
(916) 433-5039
Last modified Genevieve Didion School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Genevieve Didion School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top