Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Albert Einstein Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
There are some awesome teachers, but there are some (very few) teachers who push hard without being supportive.

Albert Einstein Middle School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
Yes, I think there are some teachers that give way too much schoolwork. And I'm an educator.


Albert Einstein Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
I've seen the principal and coaches teach this, and feel fairly confident that the teachers have as well.

Albert Einstein Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
Yes. There is a wide variety of teachers, coaches, and administrators, and they all have a different set of talents to reach different types of students.

Albert Einstein Middle School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
I do think the school does a good job with this, but many of the kids take more work than others in learning these values. I don't think that the student body is as enthusiastic or supportive by cheering at games/theatre/etc. as they should be.


Albert Einstein Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
They're not perfect, but I am happy that these values are clearly important to them.

Albert Einstein Middle School 5

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
We had several concerns about our son attending school here, and knew full well of the things that were said. We even planned on our son going to a different school (Arden), but switched back to Einstein right before the school term started. In all honesty, we have never regretted it. Yes, there are things that need improvement, but if you have heard negative things in the past, try to talk to a parent whose child has attended more recently. Things are getting much better. There are clubs and there is a strong culture moving through requiring the kids to be more respectful. My recommendation: Be as involved as possible, get to know the teachers/coaches/principal, and if anything comes up, they have your back. By the way, we had another child at Sutter, another was homeschooled, and now our son goes to Einstein, so we did a great deal of research as well. Good luck in whatever you choose.

Albert Einstein Middle School 5

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
In comment to the student who didn't get an A in debate- my son had debate for two years and had the best time. He learned to think, to analyze, and yes to perform. Ms. Clapper encouraged him to think abstractly, to find the humor in things, and most importantly, to think for himself. He learned skills in Debate that he never learned before. Because of Debate, he is assertive, strong-minded, and has a high self-esteem. Sometimes it takes a director and not just a teacher.


Albert Einstein Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
To the debate comment - sometimes it takes a great director to teach a child. My son had Ms. Clapper for two years in Debate and the skills that he learned were incredible. He learned to analyze, communicate, think of his feet, and to see both sides of an argument. That's not easy to do with 7-8 graders.

Albert Einstein Middle School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
My son had way too much homework in math and it just seemed to be busy work. Ms. Nickel assigns almost two hours a night.

Nearby schools

Albert Einstein Middle School
9325 Mirandy Drive, Sacramento, CA  95826
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (916) 228-5800
Last modified Albert Einstein Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top