Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Sacramento, CA
Students enrolled: 720
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Albert Einstein Middle School 4

Posted March 12, 2014
- a parent
I think accusing people such as this person who states to claim how this School lost an enture school file are rather funny. You people always enjoy laying the blame onto someone else. Grow up and stop blaming others for your wrongs. Nobody owes you nothing. This is an alright school a little bit over welming on students of the non white heritage. If other cultures. Chooses to be disruptive and or obnoxious then the facility needa to eliminate the disturbance. People at school are there to learn , not to be distracted by an annoyance. Some people like myself do infact care about education. Education and educated people excell in this world.
1 person found this helpful

Albert Einstein Middle School 5

Posted December 08, 2010
- a parent
My son came to Einstein from an elementary GATE program. He has enjoyed challenging and engaging classes while at Einstein with many exceptional teachers including Ms. Nickel in the math department, Ms. Leas in history, Mrs. Cacamo in science, Mr. Combrink in language arts, Mrs. Zimny in band and Mr. Blockman in PE. I appreciate how quickly teachers respond to email and that I have never once been worried about my child's safety while at this school. High marks for the dedicated Einstein staff!!


Albert Einstein Middle School 1

Posted September 28, 2010
- a community member
Horrible lost my friends sons school records.Was there a fire? or flood no just simply lost an entire school record who does that to a straigt "A" student?

Albert Einstein Middle School 1

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Albert Einstein Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
My son attends this school and I am very dissatisfied with it. Prior to attending Einstein my son was an honor roll student and still was for the first part of the year in middle school. However, after he became ill with the flu and was out for 2 weeks, everything went down hill. He was not given proper amount of time to make up his work. The teachers act as though they do not have a real interest in the students but moreso with covering for each other with these ridiculous alliances. It is no wonder this school's API has been low for several years. Trust me it's not the students, every child is capable of learning. The Sacramento School District needs ALOT of help it is failing our kids.


Albert Einstein Middle School 5

Posted December 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Albert Einstein Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
Best school ever! the food is great the kids are so nice! I would so recomend this school!

Albert Einstein Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Albert Einstein is a neighborhood school that several years ago was not high acheiving, but in recent years has accomplished a huge turnaround and become a high acheiving school. They have developed an atmosphere where students want to excel and improved the community spirit and pride in their school.


Albert Einstein Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
Absolutely the best middle school in town! new cirriculum, new teachers that really care and involved with students. They make learning exciting! could not ask for better!

Albert Einstein Middle School 5

Posted June 30, 2009
- a student
yes i recomend this school i learned something new i cant beleve this school it has a librabry u could study in and get a great book right off the shelf they have caring teachers never leave a kid behind type and im excited to go next year!!!!!! 10 thumbs up =]

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Albert Einstein Middle School
9325 Mirandy Drive, Sacramento, CA  95826
(916) 228-5800
Last modified Albert Einstein Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Albert Einstein Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top