Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Sacramento, CA
Students enrolled: 380
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


O. W. Erlewine Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2014
- a teacher
This school is relatively small with a diverse population, teachers that care, and a supportive principal. Family are encouraged to participate and there is strong PTA support. There is a focus on technology, and extra curricular activities such as tutoring and clubs, and a school garden. When other schools lost their librarians this school kept theirs. My child, now in college, still lists one of the teachers here as her favorite of all the schools she attended. Office staff, yard duty, cafeteria staff, and some teachers are or were parents of students who attend this school or were even students here themselves. This is truly a community school.

O. W. Erlewine Elementary School 2

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
This school was not a good fit for our family at all. While we loved the garden and technology aspects to the school we did not feel like the needs of our child were being met. Not every child fits a specific mold and there was little to no flexibility in this school.


O. W. Erlewine Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2012
- a parent
This is a fantastic school with some of the most caring, compassionate teachers I've ever seen! The principal is involved and just awesome! The library is well-used, and even open every Thursday evening for families to come and spend time together. They have a great garden and nature area. The teachers even set special challenges for students who are ahead of the rest of the class. My daughter was never more motivated and happy when attending this school. Only because we moved, did we have to leave. This is a school you can place your trust in! It deserves more parents who would dedicate their volunteer hours - it would be such a gift to the school and students.

O. W. Erlewine Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
This is an excellent school with amazing teachers, support staff and parent participation! There can NEVER be enough parent participation and Erlewine has plenty of volunteers. I love how hard everyone works to make our school amazing.

O. W. Erlewine Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2010
- a parent
This school is awesome. My daughter absolutely loves this school and her teacher. She talks about how much her teacher does for the class, and it pleases me to know there are teachers that still care. Even while he was out for surgery he kept in contact with the substitute daily. I am so pleased we decided to go against the grain and get her in school here. The rest of the staff is awesome too! The only thing left to say is, if you can send your kid here!


O. W. Erlewine Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2009
- a teacher
As a teacher and grandparent of students who attend Erlewine, I highly recommend this school. Great education, support for families, and caring staff--everything you would want in a school

O. W. Erlewine Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
O.W. Erlewine has great teachers and wonderful parents that care about the school. They offer the school library one day a week in the evenings to bring your child so you can check out a book. The teacher's make it fun to learn. We really appreciate the Sunday night calls from the Principle for an update of the following weeks activities.

O. W. Erlewine Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
The Principal is awesome in working with the children and their family. My children enjoy their friends and teachers. The yard duty staff at O.W. are awesome in every way you can think of. Thank you to all.


O. W. Erlewine Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The teachers at all grade levels are consistently strong in each academic area. The school staff as a whole is focused on continually improving in all areas of instruction, climate and culture.

O. W. Erlewine Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
O.W. Erlewine has great teachers/faculty staff and principal who love what they do and care for our children.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

O. W. Erlewine Elementary School
2441 Stansberry Way, Sacramento, CA  95826
(916) 228-5870
Last modified O. W. Erlewine Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
O. W. Erlewine Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top