Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 43 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


O. W. Erlewine Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2016
- a parent
I love Erlewine, my daughter is doing well and likes going to school. All of the staff are great, they make you feel welcome and the office staff seems to know all children by name. My daughter is in the 1st grade and has been going here since Kindergarten. I am glad that my daughter had the opportunity to start her elementary school years at Erlewine. I feel confident that my daughter is safe at school while I work.

O. W. Erlewine Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 24, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Silvera is awesome! When I felt like I wasn't doing so well parenting because of also going to school myself and working, she helped me realize during our time in parent conferences that the balance is difficult but it's all worth it in the end and that I am doing a good job.


O. W. Erlewine Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 24, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Silvera is AWESOME! I was worried my daughter would run her teacher because everyone always thinks she is cute and gives in to her. Not Ms. Silvera, she is fair and there is no favorarism at all, I can appreciate when a teacher has a balance between rules and fun. My daughter respects her and still likes her. Put it this way I was on the verge of tears when my daughter went to first grade because I didn't want to lose her as a teacher. Lucky us to our surprise she taught 1st grade and we got to have her one more year!

O. W. Erlewine Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 24, 2016
- a parent
I love the "how did you make a difference?" curriculum. It empowers the children when they recognize that they have done something positive and that others have noticed as well.

O. W. Erlewine Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2016
- a parent
This is a small well run community school. The principal & staff are very caring. The curriculum is solid.


O. W. Erlewine Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted October 01, 2015
- a community member
The principal, Mrs. Smith has managed to create a school that is not only the envy of the Sacramento City Unified School District, but also a school high on the parent's list of favorites. Through Mrs. Smith's leadership and the entire staff of this school, a school has been created that truly has concern and feeling for each and every student who attends.

O. W. Erlewine Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 01, 2015
- a community member
Through true concern and caring for each and every student the staff/teachers have developed a means of not only teaching, but also, reaching each student in a way that assists and educates them all.

O. W. Erlewine Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 01, 2015
- a community member
Homework issued at this school is done in an understanding and concerned fashion. The staff teach the students the meaning of homework and how the completion of same will assist the students not only with their learning but also with their future.


O. W. Erlewine Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a community member
A student's learning/developing persistence, grit , and determination are taught in a very caring and concerned atmosphere at this school.

O. W. Erlewine Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a community member
Through staff caring and concern for the students they develop respect for each other and themselves.

Nearby schools

O. W. Erlewine Elementary School
2441 Stansberry Way, Sacramento, CA  95826-2120
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. (916) 228-5870
Last modified O. W. Erlewine Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top